We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
35
21
11
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
21
11
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal pathcarbis bayst ives town centremain stfull englishclean roomspleasant staystayed nightsfresh fruit saladevery morningsmoked salmonlands endmin walkguest houseon arrivalsea viewpete
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed seven nights. Location in Carbis Bay 1.75 miles from St Ives, with regular bus services passing the property. Nice walk by coastal path into town.

Good standard rooms, also breakfast with quality food, smoked salmon with scrambled egg was my preferred option, plus cereals or fruit.

Janet,Pete, and their daughter Cheryl are all very welcoming, friendly, offering helpful travel information, ensuring guests can come and go at anytime without intrusion.

Room Tip: Room one has front road view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Davidfrost63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice location with lovely staff. Great breakfast. We booked a small double room which turned out to be extremely small so ensure you book a larger room. The size of the room was the only downside to a lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wolski1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Beechwood house it's a non pretentious guess house that is a few minutes by car from St Ives town centre. Perfect for people who drives as it's well situated to join any road to visit other parts of Cornwall. Highly recommended for couples and people who wants a quiet spot to sleep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Monypeny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The Hotel was great, was clean, the couple who have it, the husband has a great sense of humour. It also has a shop next door, and a Spanish Tapas restaurant next to it, Great location.. Definitely stay there again in the future, bus stop, next to it to and from St Ives... Breakfast was good, great choice.it has parking... Definitely recommend it....!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mattyd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights and we had a really pleasant stay. The guest house is spotlessly clean, the room we had felt as if it had been recently refurbished and fresh. The room had a sea view and the location is ideal for both Carbis Bay and St Ives. The owners provide a full breakfast menu which was of a very high quality, with the addition of fresh fruit salad which my wife really liked and also smoked salmon as well as the usual full english. Our host made us laugh every morning with his very funny stories and the whole stay was just a joy and we will without question be returning again.

Room Tip: Room 7 had a lovely view of the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K6332HSdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews