We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the flat lounge window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the flat lounge window.
View from lounge looking towards Godrevy lighthouse. Andy's Place lounge showing view through bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The view from the flat lounge window.
View from lounge looking towards Godrevy lighthouse.
Andy's Place lounge showing view through bay window
Andy's Place lounge
Andy's lounge with shutters fully open to main bedroom.
Andy's Place lounge with view through to bedroom - note end panels close fully for privacy.
Main bedroom with dividing shutters folded back.
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom
Bedroom towards lounge - showing the 2 shutter doors that close fully.
Kitchen/dining
Kitchen / dining
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bunk room
Bunk room.
Rear patio
Front exterior.
Front exterior
Sam's Place lounge - 1st floor flat.
Sam's Place kitchen
Sam's Place double bedroom
Sam's Place double/twin bedroom
Sam\'s Place shower room
Creative weekend course - sewing
Creative weekend course in beginners sewing - the group with their finished cushions
Creative Weekend residential course - hard at the sewing.
Creative Weekend residential course - felting
View from lounge window to Godrevy lighthouse
godrevy lighthouse & Hayle beach
Cliff top view from Gwithian to Pertreath coastal path
Sunset on Hayle beach
Bassetts Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SFSusanW
San Francisco, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here for the second year in a row. It is just as peaceful and beautiful as ever. I hope that someday I can come back in the winter for an extended stay to watch storms, clouds, tides from the recliner in the bay window.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, space
Liked least: Kitchen could have sharper knives and better frying pans.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi Susan,
Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review - and of course we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our flat in St Ives again.
I have noted your remarks about the knives and I will get Neil to sharpen them - we do this from time to time but obviously we haven't done them recently so we'll ensure that it is done.
And noted about frying pan...some things in the flat are generally feeling their age after 7 years and this last winter we did re-cecorate and replaced some of the items but we'll have to update some of the pots & pans this winter I think.
Thanks again for the feedback as it's so very helpful - we appreciate honest remarks because we can easily forget to check certain things and as we are not there cleaning this summer we won't be able to stay on top of things quite so easily. We aim to keep Andy's Place as clean and fresh as ever.

We hope you do decide to come back again some time...the winter is lovely and the storms out to sea can be quite dramatic!
All the best,
Clare & Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily f
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“great holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the second time we've visited 'Andy's Place' and both times we have been blown away by the great location and great harbour views. The flat is lovely and clean and nothing is too much for Clare and Neil to ensure your stay is fantastic! No doubt we will be back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Hi Emily,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our flat, and we're so pleased that you had such a good time in St Ives, and that you like Andy's Place so much. We hope you visit St Ives again, and we would warmly welcome you back to our flat!
Kind regards,
Clare & Neil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintamit...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best view in St Ives!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Having decided to take a last minute weekend break in Cornwall, we were delighted to find Andy's Place was available. The flat itself is fantastic. All mod cons and very comfortable. Travelling with a small child makes it difficult to go out in the evening, so it was a great relief to have such a lovely place to retire to in the evening after busy days on the many beautiful beaches nearby. St Ives is a gorgeous town and the flat is positioned just up on the hill with a breathtaking view out over the bay and on to the Atlantic. Can't wait to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFSusanW
San Francisco, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gull's eye view of St. Ives”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I wanted to come to St. Ives to combine a holiday with family history research, and was drawn to Andy's Place because of the view. I wasn't disappointed... I could sit in the bay window and watch the gulls circle endlessly, watch the tide fill up and empty the harbor, watch fishing boats come and go. It was so peaceful, so magical. If I wanted to "go to town", all I had to do was walk down the steps to the heart of the tourist buzz.
Although I have to admit that coming back up those steps was not as easy, I did find the #10 bus from Royal Square, which runs until about 6 pm, and whose lovely drivers will drop you by the flat. The 1 pound fare is quite worth avoiding that climb!
Was there anything I didn't like (besides leaving)? Not really. The kitchen equipment is fine (pots, pans, spatulas, knives, utensils, etc.). There is coffee, tea, sugar and salt provided, but anything else you'll have to buy yourselves. (But the Co-op convenience store is just at the foot of those steps, and right by the bus stop to get back up.)
The owners have a little binder that gives you all the information you need about the flat and town, and a separate little book on restaurant recommendations.
The bed is a bit low (maybe 12 inches off the floor), but very comfortable. I would happily book this again (and in fact, am thinking of doing so next spring....)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room!
Liked least: Wi-fi access was a little intermittent
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Hello Jenny, Joel & girls,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Sam's Place.
We're so happy that you all had such a good time in St Ives, and we hope to see you all again sometime.

Kind regards,
Clare & Neil.

PS - and glad that Billy behaved approriately! She is adorable and very well mannered!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing