We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room View from Twin Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room
View from Twin Room 2
Living Room
View to House from Garden
Sunny Garden
Garden
Hallway to garden
Dining area with hatch to kitchen
Large family bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with views to the sea
Master Bedroom - king size bed
Handmade shutters and cupboards
Dressing Room with lots of storage, iron and ironing board
Essential beach equipment
Lots of nice art
Neat Features
Paradise Park in nearby Hayle is a great day out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kirsty G
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay for a family holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an absolutely fantastic week in St Ives. The house is beautifully presented and unlike most holiday houses we felt at home and relaxed at No.8 from the moment we arrived - a tall order when travelling with two young children! Our children (3 and 18 months) loved all the bright artwork around the house and the toys kept them entertained brilliantly. We were lucky enough to have to have amazing September weather and the views from the top floor were just stunning. The house had everything we needed including a very well-equipped kitchen, travel cot, high chair, children's crockery etc.

St Ives is so lovely to wander around and the house is perfectly placed - a 5 minute walk to the middle of town but tucked away on a quiet terrace. It was easy to pop back for lunch if the children needed a rest but we equally enjoyed fish and chips on the beach more than once :-). We also visited the local pool and had some great days out in the local area, Even though the town was very busy for the end of September Festival we were still able to park everyday.

It was actually our best family holiday yet and I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin D
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage in the center of St. Ives”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is great, warm and cosy and we felt like home the moment we arrived. Great master bedroom and great harbour and sea view from the upper bedroom. Our children (2 1/2 years old) loved all the toys around the house and we enjoyed the nice terrace. The house is very close to the harbor, the city center and the beaches but at the same time really quiet. It's a great place to stay in St. Ives!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareAndS...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely property in the heart of St Ives”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from a great week in St Ives staying at No. 8.

The house is well represented in the photos, and the owner Alison was very helpful with all my questions prior to our arrival.

Its just a short walk into the heart of St Ives, like most properties away from the harbour front you will need to negotiate the uphill bit on your return.

The bedrooms are of good size, and there is a well fitted kitchen if you want to stay in and cook.

There are books and games in the property which is a nice touch, which we found most helpful with the little one.

Barnoon is the nearest public car park but in August is pretty busy and difficult to get a space. I found it less stressful to park in Trenwith (large car park on hill by leisure centre). Then just take a taxi with all our kit to the property at the 3pm checkin time. This is just the reality of St Ives parking, many properties don't having parking.

All in all a great place to stay in St Ives.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great holiday cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Super holiday cottage a short walk away from beaches, shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in St Ives!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover5...
2 reviews
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week in June with our two children (four and one). What a delightful place. The house is so stylish and the best equipped self catering to which I've been. Lots of toys for children and great facilities. Ali was a pleasure to deal with, going above and beyond to help us. St Ives was beautiful (granted it was out of high season) and kids loved the beach which was a short distance away (down a hill but everywhere in St Ives is up or down a hill). Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing