We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chy Karenza
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chy-An-Albany(St Ives)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregenna Castle Resort(St Ives)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$349
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Liz is a very nice host and her B&B in St. Ives is nice, new, clean, and cosy. Her breakfast is more than just a full english!
The place was easy to find and we also manages to manoeuvre our car into the very narrow parking space at the backside. We had the rooms on the top floor, which is ideal for families (two rooms, bathroom shared, good seaview from one room). Be aware that the bed is quite soft (nice for us, potentially painful for guests with back problems)

The only downside was that we were there only for one night on August bank holiday. Liz, for the next busy bank holiday weekend, please warn your guests that they should book a table for dinner well in advance. We ended up having good but unexpected fish and chips...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bernhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A friend and I stayed a night at this B&B in Saint Ives. The place was extremely clean and tidy, nicely decorated in B&W with metal accents, and Liz (the host) was great; very sweet and helpful. The bed was sooooooo comfortable, there were good in-room items such as an iPad dock with integrated speakers, a TV, and your typical coffee/tea setup. Breakfast was very good and abundant - I went for a cold breakfast option so didn't sample the cooking. The location was a 5 minute walk to Wharf Road. If I ever come to Saint Ives again, I can't see any reason why I wouldn't stay here again (my friend felt the same, so this review is on her behalf as well).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkCore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights, the hotel is impecabbly clean and tidy and the rooms light, airy and comfortable. Lovely breakfast in the morning, Liz the proprieter is so very friendly and helpful.
Ideally located to the main part of St Ives.
Will highly recomend and hope to visit again

Sally

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

What a great 4 nights I had at this wonderful B&B. Spectacular modern decore which looks brand new. Wonderful hot shower and Wifi access. Scrumptious breaky. And only a 5 minute walk to the beach and main area of St Ives. Thank you Liz.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Chy Karenza was the perfect little b&b for our recent trip to Cornwall. We arrived from the USA and spent two nights here before beginning our coastal walk from St. Ives to Porthcurno. Recovering from jet lag was easy with such a comfortable room, and a freshly cooked full English breakfast both days. Our hostess was welcoming and full of good information about where to dine and what to see in St. Ives.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abylover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews