We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect days”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Kitchen
Double bedroom with view of St Nicholas Chapel and the Sea Traditional character fishmans cottage in downalong
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Sunny Kitchen
Double bedroom with view of St Nicholas Chapel and the Sea
Traditional character fishmans cottage in downalong
Cozy lounge
A warm welcome awaits our guests in St Ives
Family eating in the bright kitchen
an outside tap for washing off those wetsuits and boards
bright and airy kitchen
vintage feel
full sized bunk beds in the second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aron S
1 review
“Perfect days”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had amazing time!! (Too short)
We are definitely going back there , soon as we can!
Thank you so much!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review ... thank you for looking after our cottage so well .. come back soon ! Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
1 review
“Spot on”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really good location, well equipped, handy for the beaches and town.
Would come to St Ives again and be very happy to stay here again.
I've already recommended this cottage to a couple of friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review .. we hope to see you and your friends again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is very cute, but quite small. It's fine for a couple with very little children but a squeeze for 4 adults.
Also the shower is very small and badly laid out, I'm not sure why the hose has to hang across the middle or why some of the adjacent bedroom wasn't used to make the shower bigger.
There is parking 150 yards up the hill but this costs £50 a week and will be difficult to guarantee a space mid season.
However, the cottage is well appointed and suited us well. It's in a great location, perfectly placed for the beaches, shops and restaurants.
St. Ives is a great place to stay and is always something new to see.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi.. thanks for your review - the cottage is a traditional cornish fisherman's cottage and is really ideal for 2 adults and 2 children. Our owner is considering a change in the bathroom layout. We do offer private parking with the cottage for any quests who would like to take advantage peak season. We hope to welcome you back to St Ives sometime in the future ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really great 2 weeks at this lovely cottage - one of the best holidays we have had.
The cottage was true to its name - so pretty, scrupulously clean, warm and cosy.
The kitchen was very well equipped and the wifi excellent!
The location couldn't be better - minutes from both the beach and town.
The car park was 3 or 4 minutes walk away and due to the time of year we had no problem finding a space.
It was a joy having an early morning walk on the beach each day - whatever the weather- with our dog Nellie.
At night we had an evening stroll around St Ives quaint streets. So beautiful when they were all lit up!
We found most of St Ives totally dog friendly - which was brilliant - so we often popped in for a drink with Nellie at one of the friendly cafes or pubs.
Each day we enjoyed a stunning coastal walk - so many of them!
Lots more to discover!
Thank you very much for a absolutely fabulous stay - we'd certainly love to come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review .. .we would love to welcome you back to St Ives sometime in the future ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing