We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Segals is a light and airy first floor apartment in the cobbled heart of St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Segals is a light and airy first floor apartment in the cobbled heart of St Ives.
All three St Ives beaches are within a few minutes level walking from the apartment. A well equipped kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Segals is a light and airy first floor apartment in the cobbled heart of St Ives.
All three St Ives beaches are within a few minutes level walking from the apartment.
A well equipped kitchen area
A welcome awaits!
Modern St Ives artists work and stripped floors throughout!
Cosy seating area that also doubles as 2 single beds
A spacious double bedroom
with dressing table and walk in wardrobe!
Bedroom with large walk in wardrobe and storage!
The beamed shower room adjacent to the bedroom
porthmeor surf beach is close by with three beach cafes and restautrants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary R
Northampton England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfect location and apartment.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love this apartment in the centre of st ives. Only 2 downsides. One is the parking. We purchased a rover parking ticket valid for 4 car parks in st Ives but they were always full and we spent 20 minutes or so each day waiting for a space. The second niggle is that every morning the rubbish lorry and cleaning vehicle comes through the town (anything from 5am) and is very noisy.

However, we feel these are small inconveniences and would definitely book the same apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All you need”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly placed for everything in St Ives, this small but perfect apartment, is great for any couple looking for a central hub for a week or two. As a 6 foot fella the only issue was the sloping roof in the bathroom but not once did I knock my head !!
Clean, comfy and homely.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the central location close to shops, restaurants and beaches. We hope to welcome you again
Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela K
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in Fore Street”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just spent a very happy stay at this property situated in the midst of shops plus short walks to the beaches and museums .
My daughter who lives in Canada is joining me for more of the same next year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Extremely comfortable and well equipped apartment right in the heart of St Ives. I thought it might be a little noisy because it is so central but the secondary double glazing made for a peaceful night's sleep.

Not only tea and shortbread biscuits but even fresh milk and juice in the fridge.

We are looking forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiesna...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This lovely apartment is ideally located close in the centre of St. Ives. We stayed for a week, with the intention of self catering, but there are so many delicious restaurants around and the beach, Tate and shops are all right on the doorstep?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
I am delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location in the cobbled heart of St Ives amidst the shops, restaurants and galleries and a stones throw from the beach. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing