We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mother Goose Cottage - our 5* Gold Award Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mother Goose Cottage - our 5* Gold Award Cottage
Bubbles Galore  :o)) Lovely Spacious Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Mother Goose Cottage - our 5* Gold Award Cottage
Bubbles Galore  :o))
Lovely Spacious Lounge
Spellbinding Views from every window
Traditional stove for those cosy evenings
Top of the range appliances
Gorgeous secluded garden for your sole use
Breakfast with a view !!
Master bedroom with stunning panoramic views
Both bedrooms have unbeatable views
Vaulted ceilings in both bedrooms add that special touch
Our lovely private Spa Garden
with lots of room for fun :o))
Relax after your sauna x
Ready for a surprise romantic proposal x
Such a soothing place to be !
Spa Treatments can be arranged
Your view from the spa cabin
Trebarwith Strand - our nearest beach
Historical Granite Staircase
Pony riding available
The wild and romantic Bodmin Moor
First swim
Bossiney Bay - 10 mins away
St Nectans Glen
Our chickens are always hungry :o)))
Beautiful whatever the time of year
You wont want to leave our sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely lovely cottage we had the much needed relaxing break we wanted. Sadly the weather wasn't so lovely however hibernating in with the log burner was perfect. A lovely home from home everything we needed was right there. Loved our visits from the chicken and ducks also. Highly recommend for a peaceful beautiful break. Oh and loved the shower Thank you guys at Steppes Farm

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Fab review - thank you. Very pleased you all enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for looking after Mother Goose Cottage so well during your stay. Take care, Karen, ducks, chickens + everyone else xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a most beautiful property, spotlessly clean and furnished to a high standard. Everything you needed was there.
Bed was very comfortable and the shower was glorious.
The location was very peaceful with wonderful countryside views and Adrian, the owner, was very friendly and welcoming.
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
So very pleased you enjoyed your holiday, you were all a pleasure to have. Thank you for your lovely review, looking after Mother Goose Cottage so well and for just being all round sweeties :o))) Take care and we hope to see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody10108...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Staying in Goose Cottage at Steppes farm was the perfect holiday.
The Cottage was incredible with full facilities available, a very modern kitchen/Bathroom, incredible views, warm cosy beds, and farm animals on site.
The owners Adrian, Karen and Emma were all so friendly and inviting, and were always on hand for advice on places to visit, eat etc..
The hot tub was a marvellous addition after a hard days walking in local Tintagel.
We are coming back next year for sure.
LOVE this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Oh what a wonderful review - thank you so much. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to seeing you again. You were a pleasure to have, take care xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing