We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our 2 year old on a rainy day”

The Milky Way Adventure Park
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Clovelly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For a truly out of this world experience, don't miss out on the fun at the Milky Way Adventure Park - recently voted Devon's Large Attraction of the Year. Just 10 minutes outside of Bideford in North Devon awaits a full day of adventure for the whole family come rain or shine. Take a ride on the Cosmic Typhoon roller coaster - enjoy the panoramic views from the top, but prepare to scream as you face the hair-raising drop! Have a close encounter with aliens in the Clone Zone dark ride and take on the huge death slide in the Time Warp - if you dare. The newest addition is an amazing display of Sci-Fi memorabilia - one man's vast private collection of characters, collectables and fan art from film and TV...from Daleks to Darth Vader! There's plenty for smaller adventurers too including the innovative Little Stars play centre designed for babies to pre-schoolers. It has a multi-level soft play area, sensory room for babies, a dressing up area, roll play pizzeria complete with kitchen, tables and food to stimulate imaginative play - and even a pretend car wash with ride-on cars. The park also boasts the UK's largest bouncing pillow, as well as a smaller pillow just for children under five and accompanying adults. One of the parks most popular attractions are the droid destroyer dodgems which guarantee a bumping good time for everyone, including little ones with special gentle rides for smaller visitors. Another favourite is the Time Warp - North Devon's biggest indoor play area, with assault courses and slides built for adults as well as children. To wind down, visitors can take a leisurely trip on the Milky Way railway, and then sit back and enjoy the shows which include Merlin from Britain's Got Talent with his fun packed skills and thrills show and breath-taking displays from the North Devon Birds of Prey Centre. The park also has a 1,000 seat indoor arena, so you can be sure that the show goes on whatever the weather! Alongside this, there's plenty to try your hand at including archery, golf and laser shooting for all the family. With over 110,000 sq feet of indoor fun & acres of outdoor activities, The Milky Way is the biggest all weather, family day out in North Devon. It's designed to be fun for parents as well as kids and there are no hidden extras as all of the rides, shows and play areas are included in the entrance fee. Your adventure awaits you - are you ready?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Better than expected. Huge amount of indoor soft play areas as well as some outdoor activity. Perfect if the weather isn’t too great. Bonus of little one getting to meet the Easter as it was Easter weekend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at The Milky Way Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Emma. Thanks so much for your review and it's great to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clone zone"
in 122 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 298 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 200 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 110 reviews
"all ages"
in 175 reviews
"soft play"
in 113 reviews
"bird show"
in 61 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 56 reviews
"star wars"
in 34 reviews
"black hole"
in 19 reviews
"train ride"
in 86 reviews
"caterpillar ride"
in 28 reviews
"value for money"
in 99 reviews
"pottery painting"
in 33 reviews
"laser shooting"
in 32 reviews
"great family day"
in 51 reviews
"great fun"
in 83 reviews
Filter

238 - 242 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Visited for Easter, missed out on new ride as they were still working on it which was a shame, so will have to wait until we are able to come again. Had a great day, shame the zip lines have gone, kids enjoyed them last time, however spent lots of time on the bumper cars and rollercoaster.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank troychelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at The Milky Way Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi. Thank you for your review and paying us a visit. I'm pleased to hear you had a great day and apologies our new attraction the Gravity Rider wasn't quite ready.....we were set back by at least a week due to the two bouts of heavy snowfall that we experienced. However I'm pleased to say the attraction is now open and will be available for you to use on your next visit which is also included in the entrance fee. We look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Travelled down to Devon with my family, my 3 year old nephew and 1 year old niece. For starters we had to pay full price £14.95 for him and £7 for her, which is extremely over priced considering there’s literally nothing for them to do. Only 2 tiny rollercoasters very small train ride a couple of ducks, dodgems. Basically cost a family of 4 £50, for a soft play area!

2  Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, Owner at The Milky Way Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Charlotte. Thank you for your feedback and your review. I'm extremely surprised you felt there was nothing to do for the 3 year old and 1 year old that accompanied you taking into account the usual feedback we receive. The Milky Way is the leading attraction in North Devon for its diverse and large number of attractions suitable for all age groups - which are included in the entrance fee for unlimited use. We have won numerous awards in the past few years to back this up - only last year were we crowned North Devon's Best Visitor Attraction for the second year running, Devon's Best Family Attraction and received TripAdvisor's highest award (a Travelers' Choice Award) for the third year running which ranks us the 7th best amusement park in the UK. All children 0.8 metres tall (usually around standing age) have use of our rides (except the larger roller coaster & gravity rider) when accompanied by an adult. Not to mention our under 5's show, the use of all our play areas - two of them dedicated to children under 5 including soft play, slides, a baby sensory room, ride on cars, role play rooms, the dancing balloon room, sand pits, jumping pillows.....to name but a few. We're obviously disappointed following your review but we shall work hard to make further improvements moving forward. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Hours of fun for toddlers, few nice touches for adults. Star wars collection, air cannons in soft play. Little dated in places. Spent 5hrs there.

Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at The Milky Way Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Louise. Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed a full day with us. Will will continue to work hard to make further improvements around the site. Please do visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely day out here on a particularly windy day in March. Lots of indoor activities and the kids loved Merlin shows and the birds of prey show.

A special mention has to go to all the staff, who were all so friendly! From the lady at the ticket office, to the restaurant staff, to the guys in the sports centre to the cleaners. Everyone had a cheery smile and really made us all feel welcome. I have been to many family theme parks over the years and I have to say the The Milky Way is the friendliest of the bunch! Well done!

Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, General Manager at The Milky Way Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Jodie. Following your review I shared your comments with all the staff which really made their day. Thanks so much for this as it's a great motivator for us all so I'm very grateful. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Milky Way Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to The Milky Way Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing