We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbells(Dartmouth)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherub's Nest(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$159
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bayards Cove Inn(Dartmouth)
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchor House(Dartmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
344
47
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
47
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomwarm welcomeview from the dining roomsteep walkup hillbus servicenumber busample parkingstunning viewshigh standardon arrivalexcellent breakfaston site parkingdressing tablestayed here for nightsyogurttwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This was a last minute booking for my husband's 50th birthday, which turned out to be a great decision. From the very first phone call to the warm welcome we received on arrival, Neil went out of his way to make sure we had a memorable stay.
Fab location, you can walk into Dartmouth in 10 - 15 minutes, also very good for exploring further afield.
This B&B has it all, great location, wonderful views, beautifully decorated and two lovely hosts. Thank you Neil & Neville, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Exceptionally clean modern b&b with beautiful views. More than adequate on site parking which is a Bonus around the Dartmouth area, 10 minute walk to the harbour. Neil the host was fantastic, made to feel at home and the breakfast was beautiful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We travelled to Dartmouth on probably the worst day of weather in the U.K. for several years, and upon our arrival - think Neil & Neville wondered if we would make it through the snow, we were greeted with great hospitality - nothing was too much trouble, offers of collecting takeaways from the town by foot, hot drinks were prepared with cake for the four of us! Most places within the town were closed due to the awful weather including supermarkets however we managed to have fish & chips takeaway from The Castle pub, amongst much discussion about the awful weather conditions and our 'rally style' journey!!!
A great weekend was had by all, the b & b was cosy and warm - great breakfasts, lovely clean rooms and comfy beds (as always) not to mention our great hosts. My brother in law and wife accompanied us this time and they love the place now too.
Keep it up guys and hope to see you later in the year - minus the snowy journey

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lablandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and will definitely return. Made to feel very welcome by Neil whom gave plenty of useful advice for our stay, including the 90 bus to save the mammoth walk back uphill if you cannot get a taxi!
A lot of work has taken place and it has been finished to a high standard. Breakfast is freshly cooked, rooms are immaculate and the hosts very friendly.
We stayed in Room 4 which had a four poster bed and views overlooking Dartmouth....which you also overlook from the dining room. When the terrace is fully finished it will be a lovely place to sit outside and eat breakfast . We will see you again !

Room Tip: A room with views overlooking Dartmouth is a must
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LinWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned after a lovely few days in Dartmouth.

On arrival, we parked in the private car park. There was plenty of space in the car park with a good size for our car.

The entrance to the B&B was down the metal stairs. We rang the bell and were welcomed with a very warm and friendly welcome! The main door is very modern with a 4-digit combination code required to enter and exit. As far as we could see, there was rooms on either side of the B&B.

We stayed in guest room 2. The room had everything we needed with a very decent size. There was a dressing table on the opposite side with a connecting ensuite bathroom. The room was incredibly clean with an immaculate white finish.

After two very comfortable nights sleep, we had breakfast overlooking an incredible view. There was fresh fruit, yoghurts, muesli and cereals on arrival for us to enjoy. We were them greeted with a good morning and an option for tea or coffee and a variety of fruit juices. The cooked breakfast options were great and over the two days, my boyfriend and I had several of the options. The quality of the produce was excellent and the little touches of hot food being served on warm plates wasn’t unnoticed. We were not rushed nor made to feel like they wanted to clean our plates away from underneath us.

We mixed up walking down to the centre in the days with taxis in the evening. The walk down was fine, but as warned before we started the walk, it is slightly less relaxing on the way back up the hill to the B&B! I would recommend booking a taxi in advance as the wait time when unbooked was 45 minutes. Perhaps this was the time of year, but giving it was half term, this was a little surprising.

We have since returned home and sat together on the sofa looking at the photos of a lovely romantic break together with The Dartmouth Boutique B&B being a superb host for our few days.

We will most certainly be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews