We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
215
105
23
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
105
23
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas green room parking permit chose browns boutique hotel central car park lovely hotel fresh milk lovely touch black pudding wine list breakfast was delicious stayed one night tea and coffee scallops two nights old building
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed in the stylish boutique Browns Hotel in Dartmouth for a short break and had a loverly stay, despite the weather not being the best! Browns is under new management and they are off to a flying start in what must be one on the friendliest towns in Devon. We stayed in the large & very comfortable Green Room, the team at Browns made us feel very welcome. Parking is nearby with a permit from the hotel, breakfast is marvellous and there was wine left out for guests in the bar when returning in the evening!

Room Tip: Green Room
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownsDartmouth, Owner at Browns Hotel Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for a charming review, I am sorry to have taken a while to respond .. a busy life, we are loving it and hearing from happy guests makes it even better.

Susan & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night. The one member of staff was lovely and v v helpful. The room and ensuite were very pleasant, the shower was great. There was a confusion with our booking - booking.com fault not hotel but hotel sorted it. Good breakfast. Great base in Dartmouth. Only thing that could have been better was size of cups in room. I'd rather a mug but not a big deal

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melbobjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrownsDartmouth, Owner at Browns Hotel Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the review. We are having a think about the room cups, bigger ones or mugs ... what a good idea!

Mike and Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Brown's is ideally placed to explore the lovely town of Dartmouth. Although we could have had a free parking permit, we were advised to park by the market hall (100 yds from the hotel) as the parking was free there.

The room was very pleasant and we were particularly impressed with the free bar which was available to guests as it was a Sunday and their restaurant was closed.

Staff were very helpful and friendly and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I have just spent the weekend in Dartmouth with my husband and my friends for my birthday. Our room at Browns was spacious, clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the bar and tapas on Friday evening and enjoyed breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning, the food was delicious particularly the tapas. Our stay was made even more enjoyable as we found the staff attentive and nothing was too much trouble, especially Ainsley, really refreshing to have such good service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Safari733003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We spent two nights at Browns Hotel. Our double room was comfortable and had a sofa which was nice when we wanted to sit and watch TV for an hour after a busy day. There were tea making facilities in the room but also in several areas in the corridors which included fresh milk which was a nice touch rather than having to use UHT milk.The bathroom had a bath and separate shower and good quality toiletries.
The staff were pleasant and friendly and the manager gave us useful suggestions on trips to take in the area.
The location is very central and although there is no parking on site, we were given a parking permit to a car park which was situated a short walk away and which we could have used in other locations in the area had we chosen to travel outside Dartmouth.
Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and there was a good selection on the menu.
We enjoyed our stay at Brown's and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews