We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Fresha Cafe

Fresha Cafe
Ranked #137 of 568 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: US$4 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Fresha Cafe is based in the Sowton Business Park in Exeter near Junctions 29 and 30 of the M5 Motorway. Our catering expertise is at the centre of all our activities. Whatever the offer, you can have peace of mind that you, your guests and your customers will experience the freshest, tastiest food using ingredients from the best local suppliers in the West Country combined with our award winning service standards. We have an onsite conference room ideal for meetings and conferences. There is free car parking and free wifi.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Working in the local area to Fresha I have on many occasions meet there for a business meeting, as well as getting food for myself.
I have found the cost maybe a little higher than other similar venues but on the whole a pleasant place to be, good selection of food and great staff, especially the girls at the counter and the chefs.
Definitely recommend Fresha to others.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you Alan for your review, I shall ensure your comments are passed on to the team too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Once again breakfast was superb. Mushrooms on toast but with a healthy twist of spinach served on hot buttered granary.
Really impressed.
Great team here. Really welcoming and very friendly.

1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review James, we look forward to welcoming you to Fresha again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Been coming her for years, mainly for coffee but occasional lunches. Visited this time for breakfast and we were the first and only ones there when we ordered. I had double full English. Disappointingly, the sausages and bacon appear to have been pre-cooked and simply reheated. The rest of the food was satisfactory and the drinks were fine but don’t think I’ll bother for breakfast again.

Thank rivbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I’m really sorry to hear your experience with us at Fresha fell short of the mark on this occasion. We appreciate your comments and will feedback to the team. We would have been grateful to have had the opportunity to rectify this for you on your visit as we aim to please all of our customers. We’d love to welcome you back to Fresha in the near future and I am happy to offer you a complimentary breakfast if you could email kate@fresha.org your details to ensure your expectations are met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We visited for mid morning breakfast with some friends. The staff were lovely and he food was great. You can not argue the price for what you get, well worth the money.

I will go back to the Fresha Cafe very soon.

1  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review Luke, we look forward to seeing you at Fresha again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Came here with a small group for mid morning breakfast. The lady on the tills was fairly miserable and when a couple of people in our group asked to swap out items in their English breakfast I was abruptly told "we dont do that" despite the fact that the people on the table next to us had done it. Surprising service when the graphics all around the restaurant are advertising how good their service is.

The breakfast was average - the sausages weren't thoroughly cooked and the skin was still white around the outside. The man who brought the breakfast over was much nicer than the lady who took the order.

Its a good space for meeting people and convenient for the industrial estate but I wouldn't rush back for the breakfast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deivis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreshaLtd, Manager at Fresha Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Deivis5, Thank you for your feedback. It sounds as though we fell short of our usual standards on the day you visited us, for this we apologise. We appreciate your comments and will feedback to the appropriate members of the team to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standard of service and food. We would like to offer you a complimentary breakfast if you would like to return to us again, please email Kate@fresha.org to organise. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresha Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fresha Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing