We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bath Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$154
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$161
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinai House(Lynton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
123
88
43
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
88
43
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barno liftbar next doorspecial thanksthe hotel car parkancient marinerboxing daysuperior roomflights of stairsfirst floorpleasant hotelfamily roomplace to eatan upgradesausageleave the caran update
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Excellent food and accommodation. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and a special thanks goes to the management who were so helpful on our last morning when my husband was feeling unwell from a heart problem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greenbee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for spending the time to write us a lovely review, it is much appreciated. We really hope that your husband is feeling better and Simon, our manager, was glad to be able to help out in any way possible.

With kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Welcoming dog friendly hotel! Rooms basic but comfortable!
Lounge areas and other public areas homely!
Somewhere you could just curl up and go to sleep!
Food outstanding!
I look forward to my next visit!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lizzie Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Lizzie!

Thanks for such a lovely review, much appreciated! Glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we very much look forward to your next visit too.

With kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Hotel was very pleasant, we were the only guests, but it was off season. The room was clean and acceptable for our two nights stay. The breakfasts were very ample and tasty, well cooked and plentiful. The hotel restaurant was closed however the adjoining pub/bar, under the same owner provided good food and beer/wine at acceptable prices. The location was excellent providing a good base to explore the local towns and the moors. The staff were friendly and helpful, we were able to take our two dogs there too and also into the restaurant/bar areas. A great find.

Room Tip: Sea view, off street parking, local shops, beach, great for visiting local areas, full of history
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Peter!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - it was lovely to meet you both while you were here (and your gorgeous dogs!) and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We're really lucky to be in such a fantastic spot to explore all that Exmoor has to offer, and it certainly sounds like you made the most of it.

We hope you're able to come back again soon!

Kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The good things first; great location, good breakfast, nice pub attached, very friendly staff at front of house, and yes the hall (as pictured in the advertising bumph) does look nice. However...(shame about this) those bedrooms. Oh dear, a bit like stepping back into the 1970's, but not with a 1970's price tag. The bedroom was just a bit 'naff' really, poor decor, poor bed, basic bathroom, and we had a sea view that was- if you happen to be a contortionist, and carrying binoculars- just visible. Pity, it could be so lovely. Lovely staff at reception, so don't take it personally. They did say that the hotel was undergoing renovation, so there is hope. One more thing, be careful of the little car park to the right- we were stuck in there for an hour by a badly parked car, and the staff couldn't trace the owner. Could be so nice though, and a lovely little town.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RSP37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We're glad that you liked the location - we are in a fantastic spot on the North Devon coast. And so glad to hear you appreciated our wonderful staff - we're lucky to have such a good bunch of people!

In terms of the rooms, we feel that the price is fair for the area, type of premises and views that we have. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and while they are not 5* luxury, we are open about the fact that we are not a 5* establishment - yet!

The premises has been with the current proprietors for 2 years and, as you say, there has been extensive upgrading and renovation to the ground floor and bar and restaurant area. The rooms are next on the list. When these are completed, there will be pricing changes to reflect those upgrades.

We're glad that you enjoyed aspects of your stay, and thank you again for taking the time to write about us. We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at the Bath hotel in two months. First time with a mate and we did a few walks this time with my wife and duke our dog.Both times I found the hotel to be very freindly with good service and excellent breakfasts. The staff are very attentive and pleasant. This is the first time we have taken our dog to stay in an hotel but I needn't have worried, he was made very welcome indeed. The hotel is in the perfect position to explore all the area has to offer. Lynmouth itself is a lovely place to be based. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wayneh865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathhotel, Front Office Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hello again Wayne!

Two reviews! Thank you so much for taking the time to review both the hotel and our bar and restaurant, The Ancient Mariner - and for coming and staying with us again!

We love having dogs to stay in the hotel, and we're really glad to hear that you felt so relaxed with Duke while you were here. It can be stressful taking a dog somewhere new, and we like to make sure that everyone staying with us is happy - including the hounds!

We're in a really great spot in Lynmouth, with lots to see and do all around us. Thank you for the recommendation!

With kindest regards,

Lucy
The Bath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews