We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
31
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Carol and Ray were the most wonderful, helpful and hospitable hosts I have known. The B & B is in a wonderful location overlooking the River Lyn. The views are spectacular. The accommodation was excellent, the home made meals superb. The warmth of the welcome was sustained all through our stay and was renewed every morning with as much sincerity as on that first morning when we arrived.
We arrived on the doorstep unannounced with a big Malamute called Rogue and were welcomed as if we were family. We (especially Rogue!) were spoilt rotten from the Hello moment to the Goodbye.

Room Tip: Can't help you there.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgreenwood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Another outstanding stay at River Lyn View. Carol and Ray looked after all of our needs and made us feel very welcome.
This was our first stay in a BnB with our little boy and even though he was a little lively at breakfast times, Ray and Carol made us feel relaxed and very welcome.
Great breakfasts set us up for the day ahead. Leftover sausage were also supplied for our dogs.
Home from home. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank lacey2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

A friend and I stayed in this B&B in order to explore the Lynmouth and Lynton area. The location of the B&B is perfect. It is situated in the heart of the small coastal town next to and facing the river.
The room was cosy and the bed was comfortable. Amenities were good. The bathroom was modern and the shower very powerful.
Carol and ray are extremely welcoming and will make you feel at home in an instant. They are both very approachable and we felt at ease with them straight away. Breakfast is varied and good also. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the top room which had fantastic views and felt very private
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Carol and Ray run a good B and B the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfasts very good.
The experience was good and everyone vary helpful we had parking for our Peugeot and the views from the room was good

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moonfleet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

If you're looking for a small cosy B&B located in a central position in Lynmouth, this is an excellent choice and good value too. The room I had was an ensuite double with bath and shower. It was comfortable, and well equipped with good views over the river as well. The breakfasts were well cooked with very generous portions too. It was nice to find somewhere which offers guests a choice of a room with bath or shower and Carol and Ray were very friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to ensure I had a good time while I was there - they even phoned up and organised taxis for me as my mobile had no signal. On balance, if you like somewhere with lots of atmosphere and character this would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Room 4 at the top of the house has good views of the river and bath ensuite.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews