We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view.”
Review of River Lyn View

River Lyn View
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Lyn View
Ranked #11 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Spent one night here as a last minute interchange when our booked b&b messed up our booking. Gracious hosts who present a clean and comfortable though somewhat dated establishment. All the necessities were covered and the room clean. Actually a little roomier than some with a good size wardrobe. Situated a short walk from the centre of a truely picturesque little village. Marvellous view of the river. Nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for lower room if mobility issues. The staircases are steep and higher rooms an effort with suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compnovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2015

Carol and Ray were the most wonderful, helpful and hospitable hosts I have known. The B & B is in a wonderful location overlooking the River Lyn. The views are spectacular. The accommodation was excellent, the home made meals superb. The warmth of the welcome was sustained all through our stay and was renewed every morning with as much sincerity as on that first morning when we arrived.
We arrived on the doorstep unannounced with a big Malamute called Rogue and were welcomed as if we were family. We (especially Rogue!) were spoilt rotten from the Hello moment to the Goodbye.

Room Tip: Can't help you there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgreenwood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Another outstanding stay at River Lyn View. Carol and Ray looked after all of our needs and made us feel very welcome.
This was our first stay in a BnB with our little boy and even though he was a little lively at breakfast times, Ray and Carol made us feel relaxed and very welcome.
Great breakfasts set us up for the day ahead. Leftover sausage were also supplied for our dogs.
Home from home. Recommended.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank lacey2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

A friend and I stayed in this B&B in order to explore the Lynmouth and Lynton area. The location of the B&B is perfect. It is situated in the heart of the small coastal town next to and facing the river.
The room was cosy and the bed was comfortable. Amenities were good. The bathroom was modern and the shower very powerful.
Carol and ray are extremely welcoming and will make you feel at home in an instant. They are both very approachable and we felt at ease with them straight away. Breakfast is varied and good also. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the top room which had fantastic views and felt very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Carol and Ray run a good B and B the rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfasts very good.
The experience was good and everyone vary helpful we had parking for our Peugeot and the views from the room was good

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moonfleet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynmouth hotels
2.2 km away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lynmouth
261 reviews
2.2 km away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
324 reviews
2.3 km away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Lynmouth
136 reviews
2 km away
Bonnicott House Hotel
Bonnicott House Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lynmouth
420 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lyn Valley Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lyn View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lyn View

Address: 26 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range: RM 120 - RM 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Lynmouth's beautiful East Lyn Valley, surrounded by magnificent scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your River Lyn View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing