We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hillside House(Lynmouth)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Inn(Lynmouth)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
East Lyn House(Lynmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
117
54
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
54
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlooking the rivernice balconyfull englishchairs and a tabledouble room with balconywatch the worldrooms overlooktop floorsausagerooms are clean and comfortableevery morningon arrivalcouple of nightsfantastic locationfriendly welcomenothing too much troubleb and b
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We have found the perfect B & B in Lynmouth but I shouldn't tell you all because I don't want it getting too popular.
Great room with a spectacular view and balcony.
Our big hairy dog was made very welcome and was allowed to eat with us for breakfast. It was a lovely day so we ate our breakfasts outside.
The landlady is extremely friendly and cooked up a perfect Full English.
There is no need to stay anywhere else in Lynmouth now !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had a gift for two voucher and opted to stay here. After finding out we had to stay midweek we then found that the room allocated to the voucher deal was a small and basic room at the back. We were put in there despite 5 of the 6 river view rooms being unoccupied. That suggests they don't really care what people think of their place and aren't bothered about return trade or us telling friends. Also, voucher was allegedly valued around £99 despite room being advertised as costing £75, which is still too much for the room! We didn't get to see the river view rooms so can't comment on their state. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Make sure you get room at front.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Had a very warm welcome from Debbie and Dan, helpful and a good knowledge of the area, value for money, room clean and cleaned daily, good coffee, breakfast freshly cooked and plenty to choose from, and a great location.

Room Tip: Pick a front room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Golfmaddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We had a lovely spacious clean room with a great view and balcony overlooking the River Lyn and the sea, plenty of clothes space. Great breakfast, Debbie and Dan were freindly and welcoming. Would highly recommend and hope to return again.

Sue & Derek, Wallington

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a great view of the river and sea.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanjohn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Location is lovely and breakfast is nice too, BUT proprietors have got it wrong!
Gift Ideas for Two voucher states value to £99 - but the Riverside Cottage squeeze you in to a back room that is 'serviceable' at best, and very small, with no sea view, no lovely balcony and has a card rate of just £60 (low season). I appreciate that Riverside Cottage will probably get less than the £99 from the 'deal', but this is ththeye price of 'marketing' and getting access to a customer base that you would not normally have access to. AND as their most expensive room is only £90 (high season) - I would have expected better. Very disappointing...

Room Tip: Ask for wifi access code as no information was in the room...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SimonofAbinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews