We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside House(Lynmouth)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Lyn House(Lynmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnicott House(Lynmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orchard House(Lynmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
119
54
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
54
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice balconyfull englishwatch the worldchairs and a tabledouble room with balconyrooms overlooktop floorsausagerooms are clean and comfortablecouple of nightson arrivalexcellent breakfastfantastic locationsea viewnothing too much troublefriendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

After yet another great day on the SWC Path, we were warmly welcomed by the host (who had seen us as we walked across the Lyn footbridge).

It is important to acknowledge that we had booked a room at the back of this establishment, so we were not expecting views of the sea.

The room was quite small and the architects had intelligently managed to add an en-suite into the smallest place.

The bed was small and I was forced to spend most of the night on the floor.

The breakfast did us up for the next day walk, but it did seem a bit rushed?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie I, Owner at Riverside Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

For anyone reading this review the bed in this room is not small, it is a standard 4' 6" double bed so as far as sleeping on the floor is concerned, this was the choice of the guest not the fact that I have small beds.
As far as the breakfast is concerned these walkers were offered an earlier breakfast due to walking again the next day. I started breakfast at 7.30am for them and they have the nerve to write a review stating that their breakfast was rushed. You can't win can you!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Booked for husbands birthday. We had a double room with balcony. Lovely to sit and have a glass or two of wine at the end of the day looking out over the river. Room was very clean with lovely en-suite bathroom. Excellent breakfast with a bubbly greeting from the owner which makes a refreshing change! Thank you both for our lovely stay…we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ann-Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6427
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

As a B and B this place is almost perfect!!! Almost!!!! The room is spacious, the breakfast is excellent! But single glazed windows with a wedding in a marquee over the road is not great!!!!! The owner is really bubbly and makes sure you are so looked after, but the noise from the wedding is just too much!!! Not the fault of the B and B a wedding, but if this is what happens then maybe some money into windows is needed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We have found the perfect B & B in Lynmouth but I shouldn't tell you all because I don't want it getting too popular.
Great room with a spectacular view and balcony.
Our big hairy dog was made very welcome and was allowed to eat with us for breakfast. It was a lovely day so we ate our breakfasts outside.
The landlady is extremely friendly and cooked up a perfect Full English.
There is no need to stay anywhere else in Lynmouth now !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLow42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had a gift for two voucher and opted to stay here. After finding out we had to stay midweek we then found that the room allocated to the voucher deal was a small and basic room at the back. We were put in there despite 5 of the 6 river view rooms being unoccupied. That suggests they don't really care what people think of their place and aren't bothered about return trade or us telling friends. Also, voucher was allegedly valued around £99 despite room being advertised as costing £75, which is still too much for the room! We didn't get to see the river view rooms so can't comment on their state. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Make sure you get room at front.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews