We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, not great for dogs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Lyn Holiday Park
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice place on the river, good facilities and breakfast was good, however be prepared to get shouted at across the campsite if your dog dares to answer a call of nature! (Obviously we were armed with poo bag ready for prompt removal and were on edge of site away from tents etc) If dogs need to toilet off site, this should be mentioned or signs put up.
On the plus side, the pub and Thai restaurant is highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your review and we're pleased you enjoyed the location and facilities. We love dogs and are very dog friendly but due to hygiene reasons we can not allow dogs to foul on the camping field. I certainly didn't mean to upset or embarrass you but I could see you were following your dog with a bag and was hoping to alert you before your dog fouled. There is access to the National Park within 25 meters of the campsite and we ask that guests exercise their dogs there. We hope this hasn't put you off a future visit as we would welcome you and you dog back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Sunny Lyn Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is the most amazing setting with the sound of running water from the river
Fits in with the whole experience of
Lynton and the surrounding area
The lady Debbie is very obliging and professional
Many thanks

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mikeyratty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for your review. We hope you are continuing to have a great holiday and you're enjoying all that wonderful sights that North Devon has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly site by a river, lovely woodland walk with dog. Facilities for motorhome. Toilets and showers very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pub and Thai restaurant adjoining site which is well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your review and visiting us here at Sunny Lyn! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Visited for two nights with my husband and baby in a motorhome.
The site is in a beautiful part of the country by a stream and waterfall.
The owner was very friendly and welcoming from the first phone call. After we had checked in she came over to tell us about the area and recommended a short walk to the town which was perfect for us as we had a pushchair and the path was Tarmaced.
The pub next door does the best Thai curry we've ever had, plus they allowed dogs and babies so ideal for us!
The facilities were clean and adequate.
Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinkjaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Sunny Lyn and for writing this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed here in one of the static caravans for four nights at the end of May. We were there with my elderly parents and their dog. My husband and I had stayed two years before. They are now under new owners, who had only taken over four weeks prior to our stay. The caravans, once again were spotless and the site is lovely, with a river running through it. The new owners were extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly and we wish them well in their new venture and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanharper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us Ms Harper and for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our staff for their high standards of cleaning and I will ensure that your review is fed back to them. We are glad that you will be back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynton
1.1 km away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
245 reviews
1.1 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
128 reviews
1.1 km away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
198 reviews
1.0 km away
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
18.6 km away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#3 of 25 in Ilfracombe
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Lyn Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Lyn Holiday Park

Address: Lynbridge, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lynton
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest campsite to Lynton and Lynmouth, Sunny Lyn Holiday Park is situated in a beautiful wooded valley in Exmoor National Park with the West Lyn River running alongside.  Our Park is located within walking distance of both Lynton and Lynmouth centre's.  Lynton has stunning views across Exmoor and out to sea and Lynmouth is a fishing port with a picturesque harbour.  Both Lynton and Lynmouth have numerous shops, bars and restaurants. ​ Sunny Lyn offers a variety of accommodation options comprising: camping, touring caravans/motorhomes pitches, lodges, static caravans and apartments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing