We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockvale(Lynton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
51
16
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
16
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver runninglaundry facilitiesbeautiful locationthe pubpub next doorthai restaurantcafe on sitesound of running waterlovely campsitestatic caravansmall campsitepeaceful sitewithin walking distanceyour doorstepnew ownerscottage innnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is the most amazing setting with the sound of running water from the river
Fits in with the whole experience of
Lynton and the surrounding area
The lady Debbie is very obliging and professional
Many thanks

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mikeyratty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for your review. We hope you are continuing to have a great holiday and you're enjoying all that wonderful sights that North Devon has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly site by a river, lovely woodland walk with dog. Facilities for motorhome. Toilets and showers very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pub and Thai restaurant adjoining site which is well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your review and visiting us here at Sunny Lyn! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Visited for two nights with my husband and baby in a motorhome.
The site is in a beautiful part of the country by a stream and waterfall.
The owner was very friendly and welcoming from the first phone call. After we had checked in she came over to tell us about the area and recommended a short walk to the town which was perfect for us as we had a pushchair and the path was Tarmaced.
The pub next door does the best Thai curry we've ever had, plus they allowed dogs and babies so ideal for us!
The facilities were clean and adequate.
Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank pinkjaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Sunny Lyn and for writing this review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed here in one of the static caravans for four nights at the end of May. We were there with my elderly parents and their dog. My husband and I had stayed two years before. They are now under new owners, who had only taken over four weeks prior to our stay. The caravans, once again were spotless and the site is lovely, with a river running through it. The new owners were extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly and we wish them well in their new venture and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanharper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us Ms Harper and for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our staff for their high standards of cleaning and I will ensure that your review is fed back to them. We are glad that you will be back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Not sure i should advertise this site too well as it may get too popular.We stayed here over the bank holiday after travelling to Lynton on spec.We noticed the campsite and called in on the off chance.No tent pitches were available but a static caravan was for the two nights we wanted.Caravan was an older model but clean and tidy so no problem.
The site is in a sheltered valley with showers,shop and cafe on site.A pub serving Thai food is right next door and although a steep walk Lynton village is nearby as is Lynmouth.
Very friendly and extremely helpful staff and i cannot find fault at all,will gladly stay there again hopefully very soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank neilpalser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Owner at Sunny Lyn Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your review Neil. We were so pleased we could find some accommodation for you at short notice and that your stay was enjoyable. We loved having you and hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews