We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, convenient, well equipped & presented...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Glass

Sea Glass Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Apartment
kitchen lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sea Glass Apartment
kitchen
lounge
double room
twin room
A view from Myrtleberry Cleave
Lynmouth
A view from the cliff railway
Cricket pitch at the valley of the rocks
Lee Abbey
A distant view of Lynton and Lynmouth
The Cliff Railway at Lynton
View over valley of the rocks
Valley Of The Rocks
view  of bay from Valley Of The Rocks
view over Countisbury
cute kids
Queen Street Lynton
Full steam at Woody Bay Station
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
Looking down on Ilfracombe
An Autumn coastal walk to Lee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Martin C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, convenient, well equipped & presented apartment”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Hi Brenda, we really enjoyed our stay at Sea Glass, made all the more enjoyable by dropping on fantastic weather ! Very convenient for exploring the area of Lynton / Lynmouth, also the surrounding coast.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you,
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's always a bonus getting hot sunny weather when holidaying in the UK.
Thank you for taking the time to give Sea Glass a review
Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sshimada0...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A amazing location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is clean, practical and very quiet. All beds are very comfortable so we could sleep very well after our long walks. The location is also fantastic. Very easy and walkable access with children to Watersmeet and the Valley of the Rocks.

The responses from the owner, Brenda, is very quick and helpful. We had a wonderful trip all day and now we are hugely missing all amazing views.

Thank you very much, Brenda!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Sea Glass and Lynton. I am really pleased you had a wonderful time and hope to welcome you and your family again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWyear198...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sea Glass had everything required for a pleasant break; comfy beds, modern and well equipped kitchen/bathroom, great location. Would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Glass and I would love to welcome you to stay again. I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee050
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little home from home”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed for a weekend with my husband and two young children. The apartment is small but perfectly formed, beautifully equipped and very clean. It's very conveniently located in the centre of the village but quiet too. A real home from home and perfect for a relaxing stay, exploring the local area - thoroughly recommended!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
I am so pleased you and your family had a lovely stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Lynton is situated in such a beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
2 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our young son while exploring the beautiful North Devon coastline. The apartment is fantastic, cosy, well equipped, clean, quiet and a real home away from home (the selection of DVDs was great for when the weather failed us!) Our little boy was also very settled and happy there!

Perfectly located in the heart of Lynton, we found it only a short stroll to the picturesque hgh street and cliff railway with simply stunning views over Lynmouth. We easily managed an evening walk to Valley of the Rocks from the apartment. If you have a head for heights the cliff walk back into Lynton is also fantastic. We really can't recommend the apartment enough and will look forward to our next visit. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments on your holiday. Lynton and surrounding areas are indeed very beautiful.I am always pleased when guests enjoy their stay at Sea Glass.
Best wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing