We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)
US$85
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caledonia Guest House(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Carhampton(Plymouth)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Caraneal(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Barbican Reach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boringdon Arms(Plymouth)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
38
38
25
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
38
25
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavistock roaddouble glazingfour poster bedplenty of parkingseen better daysother guestslong journeypleasant staywould stay againbed was very comfortablewarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The staff were lovely, the rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked, but the request to order the night before felt a little odd.
As somewhere to sleep and use as a base it was perfect for what we wanted.
However, the decor is dated and there are clearly issues that need addressing (towel rail needed fixing, torn wallpaper etc)
We weren't looking for an expensive hotel and what we got was worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed for just one night in May as we were going to a party in Plymouth. We were greeted with a very friendly smile & shown to our room which had a four poster bed. Very very spacious & absolutely spotless.

We just had time for a couple of quick drinks at the bar again wonderful service before the hotel ordered us a taxi which arrived on time.

In the morning we had a great freshly cooked full English Breakfast before booking out and setting on our way.

A wonderful stay, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone, a little oasis off the main hub of Plymouth. Okay it needs a little update, but the current owners & staff are getting there. We wish them every success & look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely quiet room overlooking the back garden
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StGermansBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Just enjoyed 2 enjoyable nights here. Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms nice and clean with plenty of storage etc. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best I've ever had on the road. Well located if you're looking to head out to Dartmoor, I'd thoroughly recommend it as a place for an good affordable stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank EphraimGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Although a pleasant and clean hotel it was ready for revamp, it was all a bit to make do.I was given a warm welcome even arriving quite late on a Sunday evening. The room was a little cramped but as I was only staying the one night it wasn't a problem.Break fast was alright, even though a better quality sausage and bacon would help.The free wi-fi was constantly dropping off, I ended up tethering my laptop from my phone.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews