We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pleasant place tostay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millstones Country Hotel
Ranked #33 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday 11/6, whilst visiting the area, it's easy to find on the right hand side of the Tavistock road, shortly after passing the Toby Carvery at Roborough on your left heading out of Plymouth. The property is quite old (1910) but nice and clean and tidy. Dogs are accepted too. The room was clean and airy, breakfast was very good in the conservatory on the rear of the property, there is also a patio with tables and umbrellas to sit outside. Service was friendly and excellent, price including breakfast for 2 and one dog was £67 which is good value. Would recommend it, and will stay here again next time we visit Plymouth

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

The staff were lovely, the rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked, but the request to order the night before felt a little odd.
As somewhere to sleep and use as a base it was perfect for what we wanted.
However, the decor is dated and there are clearly issues that need addressing (towel rail needed fixing, torn wallpaper etc)
We weren't looking for an expensive hotel and what we got was worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed for just one night in May as we were going to a party in Plymouth. We were greeted with a very friendly smile & shown to our room which had a four poster bed. Very very spacious & absolutely spotless.

We just had time for a couple of quick drinks at the bar again wonderful service before the hotel ordered us a taxi which arrived on time.

In the morning we had a great freshly cooked full English Breakfast before booking out and setting on our way.

A wonderful stay, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone, a little oasis off the main hub of Plymouth. Okay it needs a little update, but the current owners & staff are getting there. We wish them every success & look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely quiet room overlooking the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StGermansBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Just enjoyed 2 enjoyable nights here. Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms nice and clean with plenty of storage etc. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best I've ever had on the road. Well located if you're looking to head out to Dartmoor, I'd thoroughly recommend it as a place for an good affordable stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank EphraimGad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
10.5 km away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
211 reviews
2.2 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,104 reviews
5.1 km away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
178 reviews
6.9 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,622 reviews
7.9 km away
Edgcumbe Guest House
Edgcumbe Guest House
#3 of 79 in Plymouth
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstones Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstones Country Hotel

Address: 436-438 Tavistock Road | Roborough, Plymouth PL6 7HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: RM351 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Millstones Country Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Millstones Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing