We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millstones Country Hotel
Ranked #32 of 78 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Our room was comfortable and had lots of lovely touches, including a four-poster bed. The outlook over the garden was a delight. Breakfast was good with catering for gluten-free and vegetarian needs.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the lovely garden at the rear of the hotel is quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely time we all had at this great little hotel. Julie the Manager was fantastic, so helpful and skilled in organising a lovely relaxed event. Also very supportive of my sisters who decorated the room for the night!!! The food, a hot/cold buffet, was excellent and plentiful....everyone commented on how good the food was. The service running up to and during the evening was just perfect. This is a lovely relaxed hotel with a very nice conservatory to eat in and a comfy lounge with plenty of room for a group to sit, relax, open presents and chat after a lovely meal. My birthday celebration was exactly as I had hoped. Thanks so much to Julie and her great team xxx

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandysand67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Have been here numerous times, last being 3 years ago. The reason for this is due to the previous owners not accepting meals only, you had to stay in the hotel. This has now changed so thought we would give it a try.

Nothing much has changed, still the same surroundings, staff were very friendly, service good, but the food was not up to its previous standard, it was good, but previous time I would have had more.

Overall though, still a nice place, easy access from the main road, ample parking space, Park & Ride service into the City Centre is a 2 minute walk, and the main A38 to Exeter and Cornwall is a 10 minute drive

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel recently. The room we were first shown to had an overpowering smell of some kind of cleaning product, so much so it made your eyes water after an hour or so. We went and spoke to reception and they couldn't have been more helpful and moved us to another room, which was absolutely fine. In the morning the breakfast was very appetising and the service was excellent. The one thing that really does need to be sorted out is the standard of the towels in the bathroom. It was like drying yourself with sandpaper, really awful. It's a shame because the people there are really very pleasant and helpful and although this may seem a minor thing, it would be very easy to correct.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jules1652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We arrived at about 6pm after a long drive from Kent. We were warmly welcomed & were able to have a meal even though we hadn't booked it in advance. The lamb shanks were delicious as were the accompanying vegetables. Our room was comfortable with a four poster bed, 2 chairs & a table, facilities for making tea, coffee & hot chocolate, free wifi & a tv & although it faced the road the room was very quiet. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels & a hot shower. Breakfast the next morning was delicious too. Choose from cereal, fruit juices & cooked.(You place your order the night before). Thanks too for letting us leave our car in the hotel carpark while we walked to the hospital for my appointment.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.2 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
6.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,097 reviews
7.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
6.9 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,660 reviews
4.1 km away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstones Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstones Country Hotel

Address: 436-438 Tavistock Road | Roborough, Plymouth PL6 7HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: RM347 - RM422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Millstones Country Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Millstones Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing