We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
163
115
31
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
115
31
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack rabbit pub car park travel lodge stayed here breakfast box food store hospital visit shower pressure pub next door road works night stay fresh towels pizza hut busy road what it says on the tin comfortable room free parking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

As a family we have stayed here often as our daughter is at uni in Plymouth. This Travelodge has never failed us. Super friendly staff, especially Cheryl? If I remember rightly....on reception. She actually recognised us and struck up a conversation which was very welcoming. The room was clean, neat and tidy...as always. We were in room 207 which faces the front of the property overlooking the car park. My only "moan" is that as we are non smokers people smoking outside were a couple of times noisy and as we had our window open cigarette smoke came in which was unpleasant. Not sure if this can be resolved in some way. Overall another good stay and a comfy nights sleep.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

great place to stay folks look no further It is well looked after and has very friendly staff plenty more tea and milk portions available at reception if you run out thats nice to know as well Will stay here again on next trip to Plymouth

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank scotbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in early Sept, prior to catching the ferry to Spain. The hotel is lovely and clean. Welcomed by a very friendly lady on reception. Our room was on the ground floor. Nice and spacious with a nice modern bathroom and a walk on shower. Bed was nice and comfortable. My only complaint about Travelodges is 30 mins wifi. I can get unlimited wifi on my local bus. Just a money making rouse by Travelodge. Make sure you log your vehicle in at reception when you arrive on site, even if you do not check in till later. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Plymouth.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank grantourismo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The rooms were very good, with quality clean linen and tidy rooms of good size with all the necessary facilities. We were on the ground floor by the road and never heard any traffic. Certainly value for money. The staff were efficient and helpful, pleasant and polite. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Have just stayed here with my 2 children and it was lovely clean,free parking,half hour free WiFi a day or £3 for 24 hrs easy to get to and friendly staff would stay again and recommend this travel lodge

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews