We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alma Lodge Guest House(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashgrove House(Plymouth)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
160
154
95
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
154
95
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesoasis spasteam roomswimming poolgolf shopcourse evening mealan updatebar menuhotel guestsgreat facilitieslarge bathroomfamily weddingfamily roomone night stayfull englishgymbrasserie
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed overnight at this hotel to attend a family wedding celebration. The hotel is situation within gorgeous grounds and has a huge golf course on site. However the building itself kind of lets it down. It is bright pink on the outside and very dated on the inside. Although we paid the same as some of our family members we were surprised to find our room was considerably smaller than theirs.

Despite this the staff were very attentive and the food was very delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank melaniey0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfordleigh2009, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Reviewer,

We were just undergoing refurbishment at the time of your stay, we have now finished all our bedrooms and the outside walls have been rendered in a silver grey and we are looking very impressive indeed.

Please pop up and have a look at our new look, I would be pleased to show you around.

Take Care

Mike Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Went there at the beginning of December for our regular annual Xmas meal. The food was very nice as always, albeit the portion size was smaller again than that of previous visits.
The Hotel is in a lovely setting and has been recently decorated, I think too.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in a room, went there for our Xmas lunch.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 70Maddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikel462, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Maddy,

Thank you for your kind comments, we always enjoy looking after you year after year.

Kind Regards

Michael Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Stayed as part of a 2 week long business trip and the staff were friendly and attentive . My business partner did eat and said the food was fastantic , I dint cause I arrived late to the party of traffic congestion . Great little hotel , fantastic staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 206george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikel462, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comments. I will ensure the team are aware of your comments.

We pride ourselves on being an individual family run Hotel that gives fantastic but informal service.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Take Care

Mike Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Mixed review. Room was ok been decorated but lacked a headboard and the bed was terrible. Small tv on a scratched small round table. Not ckeanened properly found remnants of wrapping paper and other bits on the floor which weren't ours. Wasn't a cheap night and felt could have done better for the money. Told girl on reception when checking we weren't happy with some things and she just went oh ok. On checking in the receptionist answered a phone when we were already stood waiting to be seen to. Bit rude I felt. The new year party was ok food was very good couldn't fault it. Staff in the evening we lovely and the manager friendly. Just lacked atmosphere. Been to much better parties and paid less. Breakfast ok but no vegetarian options on sausages. Hopefully the rooms will be better when finished.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kazydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Shocked to see mixed reviews on here as our stay was excellent. The food was lovely and the staff where polite. Its clean as in very clean. Rooms are massive!
How this is a 3 star place i have no idea

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikel462, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your fantastic comments, we are all very proud of the Elfordleigh.

The refurbishment has been very welcome and I am sure all our regular and new customers will be impressed with our new look.

The kitchen team have been working very hard to improve our food offering and are definitely winning the battle.

Take Care

Mike Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews