We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
180
166
99
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
166
99
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities steam room hen party swimming pool spa treatments course evening meal bar menu hotel guests room was large one night stay family room full english wedding churchill gym brasserie plympton
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were visiting family.
Our room (307) was beautiful. Very spacious, clean & a MASSIVE bed. The bathroom was also huge, very clean & we had a bath & shower cubicle. We couldn’t have asked for more.
We didn’t realise the hotel was dog friendly so we will definitely bring our dog the next time we stay.
There seemed to be a few technical issues in the kitchen during our stay BUT the staff were honest & told us there was likely to be a small delay.
We weren’t worried as the food was perfect.
We will definitely be back.
Thanks to all the staff xxx

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank F3937BLkarenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time with my friends. I would go back again. Food was exelent, al staff was lovely. Our bedroom and bathroom was sparkling clean. View was beautiful. We had great fun. Looking forward to go back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aniko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfordleigh2009, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comments. We have now almost completed our refurbishment and are very proud of the results.

The Team at Elfordleigh work very hard to ensure we exceed all our hotel guests expectations.

We hope you find the time to come and visit us again in the near future.

Thank you form all the Team Elfordleigh.

Take Care

Mike Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We have stayed here every year for many years. We have always loved the quiet, tranquil location. The hotel has undergone a wonderful transformation internally and externally. the decor is exquisite, calming and tasteful. It really is quite lovely. Staff welcoming and attentive. Our room was fantastic. The golf course perfect. Everyone is to be complimented on their standard of service - keep it up - you are in a win win situation. Thank you.

Room tip: It's a secret
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaret50421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfordleigh2009, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your kind comments.

As a regular visitor its nice to get some feedback on how our refurbishment has impacted on our regular guests.

We look forward to you next visit.


Take Care


Mike Lee

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a family room with one double and two single beds, in other hotels we’ve found the family rooms are just doubles with extra beds or sofa bed squeezed in. Here we had a very large room with two proper single beds and a double bed. Very comfortable, quiet (even though there was a wedding going on) and breakfast in the morning was good.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfordleigh2009, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your kind comments.

Our bedrooms were designed with golfers in mind as well, they do require spacious rooms with comfortable beds.

We have now replaced all our beds with top quality Mattesons.

Take Care

Mike Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for a work training event and the room was superb! We were given an upgrade to a superior double room which had amazing views onto the golf course. All the staff were very friendly, polite and willing to help. The room had a 4 poster bed and a very modern but well styled en-suite and the whole room was very clean! Will definitely be visiting again! Would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfordleigh2009, General Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear James,


I am pleased to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations, we pride ourselves on a superb customer service and will ensure I pass your kind comments on to all the team.


Take Care


Mike Lee

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews