We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
54
28
14
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
28
14
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site swimming pool park and ride large retail park quiet lane nice play area electric hook ups excellent campsite premier pitch small site dog walking area games room visiting devon clean shower cleaned daily on arrival plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Have just spent 8 nights at Riverside caravan park. The staff are fabulous, especially Gail and Lynn. Facilities are spotless. Nice quiet site. Ate on site twice, very good home made food. Sorry we missed the carvery, it looked delicious. Thank you all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail C, Manager at Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week at Riverside in one of the static caravans on site.

Prices are good

Caravan was clean

Shower great

Site beautiful with lovely River swimming

Friendly staff on site

Downside

Someone was stuck in site and it didn't go away until the rain washed it away two days later. Surely staff could have put a bucket of soapy water over it.

The mattress in the bed in can was really uncomfortable.

The ship is pretty rubbish. Could be really good as there's space for so much more. Although they did have a good range of I've creams on offer which is obviously important!

The restaurant was disappointing. We ate there once and the food wasn't cheap but we had to send two meals back because they weren't heated through. The kids burgers looked great and very processed. My husband had a bad stomach a couple of days later which may or may not be related.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BristolClogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail C, Manager at Riverside Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your review but I think you may have us mixed up. We are a touring site and as such have no static caravans on site. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Receptionist was very friendly and helpful, small shop on site with basics. nice quiet site with good shower / toilet facilities, the games room was dated and abit smelly. lovely riverside path runs behind the site, we cycled along it one day to the park and ride (5 minutes) and went into Plymouth. Nice play area, swimming pool on site but we didn't use it. Noticed there are electric hook-ups in the carpark for if you need to leave early/late for ferry, good to have that option and will remember that dite if ever going by ferry from plymouth

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cocowilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

A nice and small site, we were camping for 2 nights at the site.
The lady behind the desk was very helpful and polite, giving us lots of information on local buses etc, we were pitched close to he toilets which is handy with a 6 year old.

Toilets and showers nice and clean, the washing up area is small but does the job it needs.

We used the swimming pool which was great for our daughter, didn't stay too long in there as we got cold quickly. (But that was a mixture of sunshine and a breeze)

We didn't use the take out on site, so can't comment on what it was like. The park was tested to the max and she loved it.

We used the games room One night, small and could do with a bit of a revamp. But does the trick.

Close to the park and ride, which can be accessed by car or if you enjoy walking then walk along the river to the park and ride.

Only downfall was on our 2nd night there was a large group camping and made a lot of noise. Eventually another person went over & told them, sadly it lasted a few mins before they started again.

Close to Sainsburys, coasta and MacDonalds.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 42mimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We have just returned from our third stay at Riverside.
Everything is run very efficiently from initial booking, arrival check in and tidiness and cleanliness of the site and its facilities. Site fees are very reasonable.
The site is about a 10 minute walk from Coypool Park and Ride so is ideally placed for getting into the city. Make sure you have a torch with you if you are getting back after dark
We will book this site again next year when we visit for the National Fireworks Championships

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews