We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
View from bedroom and lounge View from bedroom and lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Main Bedroom with additional second lounge area. Main lounge area downstairs.
View from bedroom and lounge
View from bedroom and lounge
View from second bedroom over the rooftop to the Breakwater Plymouth Sound and Drakes Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SOMFitnes...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is superb - it is modern, clean, comfortable, has everything you need with the added bonus of great views - It is located perfectly too! The owners are incredibly helpful and accommodating - We cant wait to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious with fantastic views”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and were joined by my daughter and her boyfriend who are studying at Plymouth University. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with a luxurious feel. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were great. There was plenty of space to sit as well as a comfortable eating area. A coffee maker would have been welcome, but other than that we had everything that we needed. The flexibility with the check out time was much appreciated. The views were wonderful and we enjoyed arriving back by boat after a day in Plymouth centre. We would love to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a wonderful setting.”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Mills bakery is a lovely building in the historic Royal William Yard. This apartment is a stunning example of what can be done. It is decorated and finished in a modern contemporary style that is second to none.
The area is choc full of history, stylish restaurants, bars and bistros. The apartment is right at the heart of it. Everything from booking to leaving was simple and hassle free. This apartment, and our hosts are highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style and ease of booking.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonWales
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for four nights. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was even better than expected on arrival. Ample room for our needs and plenty of space in the bathrooms which are usually quite cramped. Restaurants all around but as this apartment was on the third floor it was absolutely silent , no noise, very restful. Everything we needed was in the apartment. Overall fantastic stay and we would love to stay there again. So much so that we would not be particularly interested in trying another apartment in the same area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you Andrew, we are so please you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards Nikki & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie5350...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Royal William Yard is one of my favourite parts of Plymouth. Plenty of Restaurants, great views and peaceful. This apartment does not disappoint on views and peace and quiet. It is clean comfortable and very chic. There were a few niggly things that wouldn't take much to make it the superb place it could be. I couldn't find a hairdryer, this is something I have found in even the humblest rentals, definitely needs it. It would have been helpful to have had a starter pack of tea coffee milk etc, as there are no shops close by. A welcome pack would just add the luxury you are aiming for. Overall a great base and a pleasant place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing