We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$86
View deal
Trip.com
US$85
View deal
Travelodge
US$44
View deal
Vio.comUS$85
Agoda.comUS$85
ZenHotels.comUS$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
646
285
172
77
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
646
285
172
77
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park torre station family room per day short stay pleasant stay bus stop one night stay reception staff town centre would stay again comfortable room excellent value for money excellent stay sea front stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Overall ok but room 106 had a lot of noise from outside with people arriving late at night and the extractor fan in the bathroom wasn’t working. Breakfast was good. Carpet was new but some others parts of the hotel could do with a refresh.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank enamelcamel2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2022

Easy access to Devon with able to go to Exeter in one direction & Plymouth Via Torbay been the other highly recommended if you are an person who wants to explore the Rivera with bus connections towards Paignton & Newton Abbot every 10 minutes in either direction would stay again friendly staff warm welcome

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2022

Our 2nd visit to torquay travelodge, superb place, great staff, great location, clean and comfortable. I work in a travelodge and I wish mine was half as good as this place. It stands heads and shoulders above many others

Date of stay: October 2022
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2022

We stayed for 2 nights to catch up with friends in the area and felt we had good value for our visit. We included breakfast in our stay and there was a good hot food selection which was well presented. We found the reception staff and cafe staff very friendly and efficient and would definitely stay again when we next go back to this area.

Date of stay: October 2022
1  Thank chykerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

Arrived late at night and found the rear car park and back access door very intimidating. Took multiple phone calls to eventually get inside to reception, only to be greeted by the police. This seems to be used by the council for homeless people rather than catering for tourist clientele. The facilities reflected this. It needs modernising. The impression is filthy, rooms are small and lack facilities such as a hairdryer and glasses. The window was broken and could not be closed. This meant that the considerable noise from people in the car park could not be shut out. This went on all night. The noise from inside was even worse with excessive shouting and doors being slammed. Dreadful experience and I would not recommend nor return.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WisdenPompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews