We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty takeaway wrap”

Margo's Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #85 of 309 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Description: TAKEAWAY - locally roasted coffee, smoothies, homemade cakes and cookies, local sourdough toasties, flatbread wraps - vegetarian and vegan
Restaurant details
Description: TAKEAWAY - locally roasted coffee, smoothies, homemade cakes and cookies, local sourdough toasties, flatbread wraps - vegetarian and vegan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious takeaway wrap filled with sweet potato, spices chick peas, salad and lots of other goodies including a very tasty dressing

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank NerdyFerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo’s Cafe and Lounge, Owner at Margo's Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We’re so glad you enjoyed your takeaway from us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Margo’s is my favourite place to eat in Torquay. I’m plant-based and the range of cakes and cookies that they offer are unreal. The toasties are mind-blowing too! Lovely staff, they put a smile on my face every time. I’d put more photos up but I’ve usually eaten everything before I remember to get my phone out. See you soon for a banana biscoff cake x

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank demi24b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo’s Cafe and Lounge, Owner at Margo's Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review! We’re so glad you’ve enjoyed everything. This has put a smile on our faces! X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

So pleased to see these lovely ladies going the extra mile so we can continue to enjoy their excellent cakes and savouries. Enjoy with their fine coffee on the Downs. It's a difficult time as it is without the demands of the entitled with their food fads and whilst I don't suffer from veganism, I had to try the vegan cheese and jalapeno toastie and it was absolutely delicious! Looking forward to the end of lockdown hysteria and be able to enjoy inside hospitality.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank torbayaotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo’s Cafe and Lounge, Owner at Margo's Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review! We’re so glad you enjoyed it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

My partner & I visited my home town, & the Vegan fb pages weren't helpful at all, as all we really wanted was a breakfast! However, we went to Babbacombe, & there, tucked away, was Margo's! The friendly ladies were welcoming. The plates, spoons, & cups were delightful. The tea was well made. The vegan cakes were incredible! And the loo!? So sparkly, with such character! Even if we ever do find somewhere we can have breakfast, we will still definitely visit Margo's next time. The Covid care was great too. With their prices too, it was, all in all, an excellent visit!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Caffcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margoscafeandlounge, Owner at Margo's Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Such a lovely review to read! Thank you so much, we’re glad you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

A refreshingly modern café. Lovely cakes. Wonderful wraps and sandwiches from a short menu without the generic fillings normally seen. Imaginative and eclectic. Good coffee to boot. Lovely girls.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank torbayaotearoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margoscafeandlounge, Owner at Margo's Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review and thank you for visiting again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margo's Cafe & Lounge also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Margo's Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.