We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property in an ideal location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kents Cottage
Secure, private, sunny courtyard with patio furniture and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kents Cottage
Secure, private, sunny courtyard with patio furniture and BBQ
Courtyard garden
Secure, private, sunny. Off road parking if required.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Kents Cottage
Secure, private, sunny courtyard with patio furniture and BBQ
Courtyard garden
Secure, private, sunny. Off road parking if required.
Kitchen
Gas hob, electric fan oven, fridge & small freezer, dishwasher
Extendable table seats 6
Bathroom
Powerful shower over bath, heated towel rail, step for little people!
Power shower over bath
Master Bedroom
Double bed, storage and space for travel cot
Twin bedroom
2 singles, storage and space for travel cot
Torre Abbey Sands
Beautiful sandy beach with watersports, bars & restaurants nearby
Meadfoot Beach 10 minute walk away, paddle boarding, diving, fab cafe
Torquay Seafront
crazy golf, tennis, bowls, kayaks & windsurfing
Living Coasts Marine Park
Great day out
Dartmoor National Park
Walking, hiking, adventure sports, pony trekking, ancient history
Torquay Marina by night
Surrounded by bars & restaurants
Boats trips, sailing, fishing
Torquay Pavillion and Princess Gardens in bloom. The fountain from 'Friends'...not really!
Kayaking on Meadfoot beach 10 min walk away. Parking & a café, beach huts for hire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gdl999
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage But Filthy!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly I must say its a Beautiful little cottage but on arrival I was horrified at the unclean state it was left in! If the owner has cleaners go in they need sacking! My Son and I spent 5 hours cleaning the place! Fat spatters all over the hob and walls! dishwaher inside black ledge with grease! and when we liftedthe rattan mat in the lounge in had rice biscuits and months of food waste! we had to bleach the bath and wash all the floors! purchasing cleaning equipment and mop etc! Bedding of poor quality and not ironed taken straight from tumble dryer as really creased! towels thin and grey so purchased our own towels! The other issue we had was on 3 mornings we were woken by bin men, delivery men and a resident asking us to move our car parked outside the cottage all at 8am in the morning hardly a Holiday.
Sorry but would NOT recommend this property or book it again
Mrs Lee Kent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeley S
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cosy cottage with everything you'll need.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very nice week at the cottage and found that they had everything you could wish for there. From animal products to baby utensils, cleaning stuff to fly spray and Playstation 2 to wii + many games for both, for those rainy days. The cottage was very cosy and clean and the heating worked fine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage and the owner, Vicky, was always an email away if we needed anything and replied very quick.
The only problems as tiny as they were, was the shower hoes seemed to spray out at the base when you took the shower head of the hook, losing some of the power. The other problem was the stairs were quite squeaky which was a bit of a pain for people sleeping on the very comfortable sofa bed.

The area was very nice and accessible by car and foot. You can walk to either Torquay Harbour or Meadfoot Beach (local beach) in around 15 minutes at a very comfortable pace. Some things can cost quite a bit but if you like boats, you must take a boat trip which costs around £4 per person and is a wonderful experience. Kents Cavern was nice to visit and educational but you don't get to walk around on your own. You are guided the whole time so don't get long to take pictures, if you wanted to. Dawlish is a beautiful beach and a lovely location and not far from the cottage.

We would definitely like to spend time at the cottage, if we visited Devon again. One week wasn't enough time to see everything we wanted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilandLe...
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay - highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We (me, husband, 5yr old) have just returned for a week's stay at the cottage - if the weather had behaved I think this would have been one of our favourite holidays due in no small part to our lovely accommodation.
The cottage was roomy for 3. Great size and well equipped kitchen - more utensils, crockery, etc. than you would normally get in a holiday rental. Lovely shower and very comfy beds and the small toilet downstairs was really handy.
The courtyard was nice but unfortunately the rain meant that we didn't get to enjoy any of our meals/wine out there.
The area is really quiet and the shops just 2 mins round the corner so very convenient.
This was the most comfortable holiday rental we've stayed in and were we to visit Torquay again we would love to stay here.
If you need a curry at any point we would recommend Simla - they deliver and if you want some good quality pub food The Devon Dumpling is a couple of miles away and well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing