We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ashleigh House(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astor House Apartments(Torquay)
US$262
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$113
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
933
141
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
141
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelon arrivalowners and staffmeadfoot beachtown centrehigh standardwarm welcomebreakfast was deliciouslovely gardenfew minutes walkshort strollbars and restaurantssmall hotelcomfortable bedquiet areafull englishwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Just had a weeks stay at this lovely hotel! and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel has twelve very well decorated charming rooms all with quality linen and towels, and each room is provided with all the extras you would require. The outside area consists of a lovely garden with tables and chairs for guests and also lots of room to park your vehicle.
We found Peter the chap who owns this hotel very nice and approachable and will always stop and have chat with you, the chef/waitress is Marie who we found really nice and very helpful, also a great cook.
We would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel and would like to go back for another holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

May bank holiday 2018 we had a trip to Torquay to the Haytor Hotel for 4 days, after a 5 hour trip from our house my wife and I park our car in the very amply car park to the front of the Hotel, we removed out luggage and went in to the Hotel where we were met by a delightful chap (the owner) who immediately offered us a cup of tea, this let me tell you was the first time ever in all the Hotels we have visited around the world and we have been in a few, we have been offered a a cuppa which went down a storm.
He then help us with our luggage up the stairs to a beautiful well appointed room over looking a very well looked after garden.
We spent the next 4 mornings getting up to the most attentive staff we have met and I don`t say that lightly the staff were 2 very lovely lady`s who cooked and served the breakfast very quickly and without any fuss at all and with a smile and a chat it was like a breath of fresh air to meet 2 lady`s of different ages to be so alike, what a fantastic stay we will be back just for the breakfast.
We can honestly say this Hotel ticked every box we wanted lovely room close to the town centre big car park and perfect hosts well done all.

Room Tip: We think if our room is like the rest any room will be great
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gobalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

If you want a really comfortable, well-appointed hotel, spotlessly clean with fabulous rooms and the best breakfast you could wish for, look no further. Friendly and attentive service. A few minutes' walk into the centre of Torquay with lots of restaurants and amenities close by; free car parking and wifi. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Found this hotel on-line and so glad we did, from the moment we arrived in the large car park and walked through the door we had a very warm welcome from Ian who was friendly and informative, he showed us to room 10 which was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean and the furnishings and decor very pleasing with tea/coffee biscuits and water. The bathroom had a very nice shower and toiletries. After we had our meal out, which was a short walk to the sea front where there are plenty of restaurants to Choose from, we arrived back and went into the comfortable bar for a coffee where we met Peter the owner who was very accommodating and even gave us home made flapjacks with our drink which were delicious. Next morning we had the choice of a very varied tasty breakfast in a light and airy room. Checkout was 10.30 which suited us perfectly. We would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from a long weekend at the Haytor. This was our second visit here and we will definitely be back again soon. Rooms are beautiful and there is so much attention to detail. We have not got a wrong word to say about the hotel from driving into the car park to the moment we left this morning. Thank you ever so much.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rich886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews