We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
661
67
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
67
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub carsten lee pool area lovely hotel lovely pool premium room would highly recommend this hotel quiet road well stocked bar nothing is too much trouble great hosts short break places to visit town centre porridge first class set you up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We've had a lovely couple of days down the riviera lodge hotel great staff great food great pool great hot tub ! John & Nicki the owners were very down to earth and very friendly what a great hotel we will be booking again couldn't not fault it

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rounds2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear Colin and Julie,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Sorry it has taken a while to respond but we have been busy putting our new website together.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week for three nights and were very happy indeed with the hotel. The room we booked was described as a smaller room, so I expected it to be tiny, but actually we were pleasantly surprised and happy with the room. We did arrive on the hottest day of the year and the owner offered us a fan for the room at check in if we wanted it, due to this heatwave, which was thoughtful. The hotel is clean, the outdoor area is well kept, pretty, relaxing and the pool and jacuzzi are such a nice touch and a great way to finish the day off in this weather, with a splash in the pool. The breakfast was lovely and snacks provided were very tasty and well presented. We were so impressed with the service and the hotel, that I wanted to come and leave this review ASAP. The owners couldn’t have been more helpful and attentive, they made us feel very welcome. I have already recommended to friends and family and should we go back to Torquay again, we will definitely stay there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Amyvicb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending us to your friends and family. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Sorry it has taken a while to respond but we have been busy putting our new website together.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

It was a short visit to Torquay and booked last minute but the Riviera Lodge was fantastic! The room was perfect, swimming pool and hot tub lovely and breakfast brilliant! The staff were excellent and had the right balance between making you feel welcome but not over doing it! Thanks for a great visit!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank EACOBBMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sorry it has taken a while to respond but we have been busy putting our new website together.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner (now Fiance) visited as a surprise weekend away, all arranged by my partner. Safe to say that nothing we asked was any trouble, the hosts Nicolette and John were always polite and attentive without being overbearing. Would highly recommend for couples wanting a relaxing break away, the pool and hot tub are lovely on the terrace with plenty of sun in the afternoon.
Rooms are great, comfortable beds with seating area, tv AND much needed fan - thought was a nice touch!
Certainly will be return customer, Nicolette and John you’re doing a fab job, keep up the good work and thank you for making a special weekend all the more special.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 148bethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear Beth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your special weekend away with us.

Sorry it has taken a while to respond but we have been busy putting our new website together.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for 2 nights, can’t fault a single minute of our stay it was truly lovely!
The hosts Nicolette and John were sooo helpful I had a few requests as it was a very special weekend and they bent over backwards to do these for me! They were so welcoming and made the stay all the better!
As for the facilities we posted some pictures online we could have been in Spain or somewhere more exotic the pool and hot tub were lovely!
Would definitely recommend and will no doubt return!
Amazing!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank James_R_-_Beth_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review and for posting the photos on line. We are delighted that you chose to spend such a special weekend with us at Riviera Lodge Hotel and it was our pleasure helping in any way we could.

Sorry it has taken a while to respond but we have been busy putting our new website together.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews