We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clydesdale Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Cimon(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
31
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk to the beachsea frontthe ground floorcomfortable bedchrissofabedroomaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from a week at The Clydesdale and what a lovely place to stay. We stayed in Apartment 7 which was a lovely apartment with good views over the front. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. A short stroll takes you onto the sea front or into town. I would highly recommend to our friends and family and we will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have just got back home after a week long holiday at the Clydesdale apartments in Torquay. I found the Clydesdale on the "We know Devon" website and was rather cautious of the reasonable prices being offered. We needed somewhere that accepted dogs as we could not leave her with family due to them being out at work all day.
We expected the apartment to be a little worse for wear (due to low price and being able to accommodate the dog), we were pleasantly surprised however to find that the place we had booked, although you could not describe it as being luxurious, was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed for your stay. There was even a lawn at the front of the apartment (Chris made a point of placing us here so that we would have easy access) so that the dog could "pay a visit" if needs be. Chris was always close at hand, although never in your face, if needed. We had a problem with a jammed curtain and informed Chris on our way out. On our return, the curtain was fixed. If you have a dog, and need to find a reasonably priced holiday, I would not hesitate to give Chris a call. P.S. Clydesdale is 5mins walk to the action.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, apartment 2 is a good choice.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BritDragon, Owner at Clydesdale Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed a nice week with us at Clydesdale Apartments. Yes, do we accept small dogs (Yorkie size/type) in 3 of our 12 apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed a week and it was great. All u need very well kept and very clean. Close to torquay centre and all bus and rail transport on your door step. Like to thank chris for a great stay and will recommend to our friends and family thanks again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank halldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

booked this apartment on line and were plesently suprised by by the standard, Chris the owner was constantly working on the property during our stay. The property is a sort 10 minute walk away from both the sea front and Torquay town centre. The property is located in a quiet street and local amenities were close by.
Thanks for a good week Chris.
Jon and Ang

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great week at the Clydesdale, the apartment was large and clean and was the best we have stayed in in the UK. The apartments are a short walk to the beach front or a 5 minute walk to the town center (ask the owner for a short cut). Plenty of parking on site and very quiet. We took our 4 month old and we were provided with a large crib and plenty of space for her pram. The Wifi reception was great in our room and the owner very friendly.

Room Tip: we had apartment 2 and it was very clean and modern and overlooked the front garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agricola404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews