We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
106
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomuntil mondaybreakfast was excellentwithin walking distancebase for exploringa great place to stayon arrivalbank holidaywarm welcomecomfortable staycentral locationfull englisheaster weekendtea and coffee making facilitiesowners and stafflong weekendcar parking
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Just returned from a few days in Torquay, staying at Lindum Lodge. A very warm welcome by Rasul and his son and shown around the hotel. Hotel and room was very clean. Rasul offered to change our room on the second day but this was not needed. Breakfast was lovely and they accommodated anything you wanted. Rasul's wife also made a cake which was served at breakfast and was excellent. Hotel was only a 10 minute walk away from the town centre. Would stay here again if ever visiting Torquay. There was a lovely outside patio area where you could have a drink from the bar. The only negative comment I could make about this hotel would be that at busy times it can take a while to be served breakfast; personally I prefer to get my own cereal, juice and coffee, but overall it was a very nice hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank nicolascholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumlodge, Owner at Lindum Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Many many thanks for the very kind comments you posted about us on Tripadvisor. They do so much to help further our business and are much appreciated.
It was a great pleasure hosting you and we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay again if you can make it - if not, perhaps you can tell your friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Lindum Lodge in the spring. It is a family run business and they treat you like a welcomed guest. The full English breakfast is one of the best to be had at any hotel and you can also choose a light meal of cereals or fruit and toast if you like. The rooms are exceptionally clean and include big fluffy bath towels, tea kettle, flat screen tv, wifi, and just about anything else you could need to make your stay enjoyable. There is an outside terrace above the street where you can watch the people go by and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The grounds are beautifully kept and there are hanging baskets and flowers galore. The town center and harbor are just a short walk away. I and my husband would definitely recommend this lovely property to everyone. And a big thank you to our host and his charming family. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaD3040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumlodge, Owner at Lindum Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Many thanks Melissa for the very kind comments you posted about us on Tripadvisor. They do so much to help further our business and are much appreciated.
It was a great pleasure hosting you both and we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Lindum Lodge, where to start, my friend and I had a 3 night stay , we were greeted by the owner who gave us a tour of all the facilities on offer to guests during their stay , lounge, sun terrace, bar , dining room, it was very welcoming. We were then shown our room which was clean, tidy and nicely furnished. Tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished each day. Very comfy beds and a lovely bathroom with a bath as well as a shower. Breakfast is between 8.30 and 9.30, gorgeous full English, fruit juice, tea or coffee, toast etc, a great way to start the day. AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumlodge, Owner at Lindum Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017


Many many thanks Lesley, for the very kind comments you posted about us on Tripadvisor. They do so much to help further our business and are much appreciated.
It was a great pleasure hosting you and we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay again if you can make it - if not, perhaps you can tell your friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This guest house offered us exactly what we wanted at a price we considered excellent value. Just a 10 minute walk to central Torquay. Clean and well run by the resident owners. An excellent breakfast either full english or fruit and cereals. Free on site car parking. A comfortable double room with en suite . Nearby selection of bars and restaurants.
It was a pleasure to stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumlodge, Owner at Lindum Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Andrew,

Many many thanks for the very kind comments you posted about us on Tripadvisor. They do so much to help further our business and are much appreciated.
It was a great pleasure hosting you and we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay again if you can make it - if not, perhaps you can tell your friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Spent one week at Lindum lodge recently, while over from Cyprus, visiting family.
The location was fine for us, close to the Town center and a short walk to the Harbour. I was particularly impressed with the cleanliness and the breakfast set us up for the day. Evening meals are available if pre booked, we ate at my parents each evening, so can't comment , except to say I'm sure they are of a high standard.
There was a mistake with our booking but everything was sorted, no problem.
The establishment is owned and run by a very nice family, who deserve to do well, they have only been there a couple of years and plan to invest and improve where necessary.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumlodge, Owner at Lindum Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you very much for kind comments Richard. Yes, we will do some refurbishments of bathrooms this winter. We would be happy to see all again. Next time don't carry stones in your bag please :), otherwise too heavy to bring it up to first floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews