We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal accomodation, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16 Trinity Mews

Trinity Mews - an historic Grade 2 Listed courtyard building near Torquay Harbour (no. 16 top right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity Mews - an historic Grade 2 Listed courtyard building near Torquay Harbour (no. 16 top right)
16 Trinity Mews - a nice comfy sofa to snuggle up on. Torquay's bustling Inner Harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Trinity Mews - an historic Grade 2 Listed courtyard building near Torquay Harbour (no. 16 top right)
16 Trinity Mews - a nice comfy sofa to snuggle up on.
Torquay's bustling Inner Harbour.
Rest awhile - beautiful views across Torbay from Daddyhole Plain, a short walk away.
16 Trinity Mews - welcome!
Cosy double bedroom with chest-of-draws and mirror-fronted wardrobe.
TV - BT Freeview, DVD player and unlimited WiFi access are all included.
Fully-equipped kitchen area with fridge, microwave, washer/dryer and dishwasher.
Table for two - and with two fold-out chairs it becomes a table for four.
Second bedroom - two full-size single beds.
Wake up to sunshine! The view from the front door.
The delightful Meadfoot Beach and Café - just a short walk from Trinity Mews
Torquay harbour on a glorious summer evening - perfect for al-fresco dining and drinking!
Cliff top path, Meadfoot, Torquay
Boat trips galore from Torquay harbour.
Beautiful Brixham - take the ferry across from Torquay
The historic Babbacombe Cliff Railway - transporting visitors and locals to Oddicombe Beach.
Paignton Harbour - 2 miles from Torquay, Paignton also has lots of attractions for families.
The picturesque fishing port of Brixham - regular ferries from Torquay.
Paignton & Dartmouth Steam Railway - a 30-minute ride with scenic sea and river views
Delightful Dartmouth - get here by steam train & ferry, and maybe take in a river cruise?
Delightful Dartmouth - lots of independent shops and cafés.
Meadfoot Lane, Torquay - the road to the sea.
A last look at the main double bedroom - the wardrobe door has a full-length mirror.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
849dave
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal accomodation, great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Accomodation was excellent, exactly as described and in a great location very close to the harbour. All I would add for anybody reading this before booking is that it does involve a hill and some stairs so could be an issue if you aren't very mobile, but great for us and we're no spring chickens!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Homeliness and location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the flat. I know the hill can be a problem for those who are less mobile, but otherwise it is in a great location. Please come and stay again! Best wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesue...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent apartment with all that you could wish for, near to the town and beaches and the main bus routes, clean and nicely decorated, did'nt want to leave!! son was upset as he never got to finish the jigsaw of Torquay Harbour. Must admit the arthritic hip ached a bit with all the hill climbing by the end of the week but it was well worth the pain, hopefully be back again next year. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: closeness to everywhere
Liked least: no where to hang clothes in the one bedroom but only saying that because I can't think of anything else
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review, and I am pleased that you found everything to your liking. I agree that the hill can be a bit of a challenge at times - but like you, I think the location makes it worth it.

I am hoping to reconfigure the second bedroom for next year and will look at how I can incorporate hanging space, in the meantime I have put a couple of hangers on the hooks on the door.

You are welcome to come again next year, and I hope this time your son gets to finish the jigsaw!

Best wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieuk1...
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation, beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really nice clean and bright accommodation, converted stables very nice and olde worlde outside but very modern inside. Everything in appartment working and new.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you found the flat to be clean and bright with everything in working order. We stay there ourselves from time to time and we enjoy the historic atmosphere of the building. You are welcome to come and stay again!

Best wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay at trinity mews!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an excellent time at trinity mews. The flat was perfect for us - travelling with a toddler. We found everything we needed and even more... The flat is well furnished and lovely decorated. The location is good - right next to the harbour and bus-station but really silent. The patio was nice and as we had brilliant weather we enjoyed it even more.
The communication with Julian was easy and well organised. We really enjoyed our time in this flat!
Thanks again, Julian!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay, and that you found the flat well appointed and the location good. You are welcome to stay again next time you come to Devon.

Best Wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeann150...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely fantastic accommodation and location. Clean and modern and very cosy. When we entered this wonderful property, we felt like we were at home. We would definitely return to Torquay and when we do, we will certainly seek out or stay in this wonderful accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Liked least: Parking charges (raised to £8 from 1st of May we were told it would be £3)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that you liked the flat so much. We also use the flat ourselves, so want it to feel welcoming and homely. Please do come and stay again! - Best wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing