We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
164
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land train welcome pack sound of the waves zig zag beach hut falling asleep absolutely loved our stay toaster and kettle perfect escape golden sandy beach your luggage white fluffy towels well equipped kitchen sea air spent nights the cliff your doorstep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Wow! Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights in these beautiful lodges in September. This was our first time in Bournemouth and it didn’t disappoint.

There is a slight steep zig zag from where you can park your car to the lodges however, that wasn’t a problem. They do have selected times on a Monday and Friday where you can drive down the pier to be outside the lodge for unloading/loading. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The lodges are set out really lovely, they are beautifully designed inside and outside. There is so much hidden storage it has all the things you require for a break away… like kitchen equipment, bedding etc. The views from the lodge is stunning and so beautiful, luckily we had really nice weather so was able to see a few sunsets which were simply beautiful. It was so relaxing being able to listen to the sound of the waves crashing. If you decide to go into the sea, I would recommend wearing wet shoes as it’s quite rocky.

Location of the beach lodges are perfect. Its a very quiet area which was lovely. Boscombe pier is a 10 minute walk along the promenade. There is a land train that goes from there to Bournemouth pier which is handy. It’s free if your staying at the lodges, they only run until a certain time but the lodge offices have the times. If you don’t use the land train, Bournemouth pier is about a 45 minutes walk.

We had an amazing stay in Bournemouth, it was well worth the price. We would definitely recommend the beach lodges to anyone coming to Bournemouth for a staycation!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Gadd, General Manager at Bournemouth Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear ChristineW53,

Thank you for your review of the lodges. I am very happy to read you had a lovely stay with us, great weather really helps and adds to the experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us very soo.

Best Wishes

Laura Gadd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We spent 4 nights in one of the lodges and it was amazing. I couldn't recommend this place enough and in a superb location so didn't need to use the car for the whole of our stay. There is plenty to do within walking distance and even just spending an afternoon on the beach listening to the sound of the waves was definitely good for the soul. Worth every penny and can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrandTour279614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Gadd, General Manager at Bournemouth Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear GrandTour279614,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and I am so glad you had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon.

Best Wishes

Laura Gadd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

We booked a stay at Bournemouth beach lodges after coming across on the website ‘cool stays’ & after many abroad holiday cancellations this looked like the perfect UK spot!
Wow! We were blown away and definitely exceeded expectations!
We travelled as a couple but invited my parents for two nights. We were greeted by our names by the lovely staff at reception.
The lodge was immaculate inside, fully equipped with everything you need for a week away! There is no oven but they have a hob and a microwave also lots of other amenities such as tea/coffee, kitchen roll, salt/pepper etc. There is plenty of towels/bed linen/cushions.

The lodge is perfectly located directly on the beach front, the view is incredible. From amazing sunrises to beautiful sunsets you will never get bored of the view! Perfect for families with children too with the location being directly on the beach.
There isn’t any parking at the bottom and there is a steep hill to walk down/up to parking. This may be difficult for those with walking difficulties. You can bring the car down on check in/out days between 8-10am which is ideal for your luggage and packing the car up.
The nearest place to pick up a taxi is Boscombe pier which is a short 10min walk away down the beach front. Bournemouth is approx 30min walk down the beach front so I would recommend a taxi if heading into town for the night!
The lodge is in a perfect location to explore, we visited Christchurch, Poole, Durdle Door, Old Harry Rocks, Sandbanks - These are all within 1 hour drive, Old Harry access by boat trip from Poole Harbour. All an absolute must!
Supermarkets are all driving close proximity, would recommend stocking up for your stay to save the trips up and down the hill with your shopping!
I would say 4 adults in the lodge is a little bit of a squeeze, ideally 2 adults and 2 children.

Overall we absolutely loved our stay at Bournemouth beach lodges. We cannot wait to book back again next year with more of our family and friends! If you are looking to book here you won’t be disappointed!
Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate32351894669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Gadd, General Manager at Bournemouth Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Navigate32351894669,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. it is a lovely read. I am so pleased you have a wonderful stay with us and we can not wait to welcome you back with the rest of the family.

Best Wishes

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Visit number 6 - never been in the summer (August) and its as awesome as ever! The attention to detail by the staff is brilliant. If you have never been to the lodges - go on treat yourself. You will not be sorry!

Room tip: Lodges away from the zig-zag path are quieter
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackandemmacurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Gadd, General Manager at Bournemouth Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear jackandemmacurry,

Thank you for another lovely review, I am so glad you had a great time. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again for our New Year break.

Best Wishes

Laura Gadd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

We spent 3 nights in one of the lodges and was amazed that there was everything needed to make this break special. We were also amazed at the thought that had gone into the lodges and the great use of space to fit 4 adults and 2 children. Laura and her team did an amazing job organising one of the busiest weekend in the calendar for Bournemouth. will definitely be booking another stay very soon. definitely the best way to see the Bournemouth air show for sure.

Room tip: pick lodges 16 - 24
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Spev58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Gadd, General Manager at Bournemouth Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Spev58,

Thank you so much for your review. The Air show is a great weekend for the whole area and we do have a great viewing spot. I am so pleased you have a great time and we look forward to your return.

Best Wishes

Laura Gadd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews