We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marsham Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Connaught Lodge(Bournemouth)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Cliff Inn(Bournemouth)
US$111
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Durley Grange Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
376
418
169
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
418
169
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays hotelsea viewdance breakrussell cotes museumgood sizebalcony roomtown centrebar pricesevening mealcar parklovely hotelthird floorbuffet stylechristmas partyoutdoor poolsea fronttea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have started here. would recommend a sea view room. The room is a great size and of course that view ! The hotel reception staff were helpful and the bar area is decent. The location is about 5 minutes to the pier downhill. If you have mobility issues it maybe difficult to walk back up the hill so just be aware of this. The beach is lovely. would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michelle C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed yet another stay with us here at the Marsham Court Hotel and enjoyed the sea views.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I had a nights stay book here for my birthday, unfortunately the beast from the east had other ideas, we were snowed in and unable to travel to the hotel, straight away we got on the phone to ask for a change of date and was met by a very negative response, it was apparent that this was the opportunity to make some money! we were not allowed to rebook, or to get any refund we even offered for them to take half of the fee. I have worked in the hotel industry and the first rule would be customer satisfaction this is why i rate this hotel as poor. we waited over a week for a reply about if we would loose all our money, which we did. I understand that if we had blocked someone else form staying then perhaps the loss would be understandable but the hotel was not even full that night. The hotels loss was minimal but insisted that it take all the money.
So to sum up my review, i have not and now will not visit this hotel their hotel may be great but my first impression of their customer service was not great.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Bazzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bazzers,
I am sorry that you were unable to stay with us due to the disruptive weather.
We do sympathise that you were unable to attend the weekend; however we had several rooms that were unable to attend and we still have our costs to cover. Most people do have either annual holiday insurance, which may even be through your bank account, we would be more than happy to assist you with the paperwork should you wish to make a claim.
I am sorry that you have decided not to visit us in the future.
Regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just been married at the Marsham Court hotel, it was an amazing day where the staff from the hotel managed every part. Nothing was too much trouble and the buffet food was amazing.
The staff certainly made the whole day as stress free for us as possible.
I would totally recommend the hotel as a wedding venue.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracylouise1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracylouise1066,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your special day with us and that it was a memorable day for you both.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A family run home, third generation, and has kept up with modern ideas over the years. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your break worthwhile. A lot to see in the area and surrounds

Room Tip: Sea views are good but cost a bit more.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher Wil... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wil... B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed for a weekend recently for a social event. First time here, but out of several hotels we've used in Bournemouth, this is the only one we would return to. Decent sized room overlooking the sea with large comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom.
Food was excellent and staff were very friendly.
5 minute walk to the Pier area and town centre. On site car park which needs to be accessed from Grove Road - Russell Cotes Road was closed at the time.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdsso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mdsso,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food excellent and staff very friendly. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews