We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Applewood Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ashleigh(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Balincourt(Bournemouth)
US$137
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$189
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cransley(Bournemouth)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
392
434
174
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
434
174
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays hotelsea viewdance breakrussell cotes museumgood sizebalcony roomtown centrelovely hotelbar pricesthird floorevening mealcar parkbuffet stylechristmas partyoutdoor poolsea fronta lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have started here. would recommend a sea view room. The room is a great size and of course that view ! The hotel reception staff were helpful and the bar area is decent. The location is about 5 minutes to the pier downhill. If you have mobility issues it maybe difficult to walk back up the hill so just be aware of this. The beach is lovely. would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Michelle C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed yet another stay with us here at the Marsham Court Hotel and enjoyed the sea views.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

So I had a nights stay book here for my birthday, unfortunately the beast from the east had other ideas, we were snowed in and unable to travel to the hotel, straight away we got on the phone to ask for a change of date and was met by a very negative response, it was apparent that this was the opportunity to make some money! we were not allowed to rebook, or to get any refund we even offered for them to take half of the fee. I have worked in the hotel industry and the first rule would be customer satisfaction this is why i rate this hotel as poor. we waited over a week for a reply about if we would loose all our money, which we did. I understand that if we had blocked someone else form staying then perhaps the loss would be understandable but the hotel was not even full that night. The hotels loss was minimal but insisted that it take all the money.
So to sum up my review, i have not and now will not visit this hotel their hotel may be great but my first impression of their customer service was not great.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Bazzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Bazzers,
I am sorry that you were unable to stay with us due to the disruptive weather.
We do sympathise that you were unable to attend the weekend; however we had several rooms that were unable to attend and we still have our costs to cover. Most people do have either annual holiday insurance, which may even be through your bank account, we would be more than happy to assist you with the paperwork should you wish to make a claim.
I am sorry that you have decided not to visit us in the future.
Regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We have just been married at the Marsham Court hotel, it was an amazing day where the staff from the hotel managed every part. Nothing was too much trouble and the buffet food was amazing.
The staff certainly made the whole day as stress free for us as possible.
I would totally recommend the hotel as a wedding venue.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracylouise1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Tracylouise1066,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your special day with us and that it was a memorable day for you both.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A family run home, third generation, and has kept up with modern ideas over the years. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your break worthwhile. A lot to see in the area and surrounds

Room Tip: Sea views are good but cost a bit more.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher Wil... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Wil... B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed for a weekend recently for a social event. First time here, but out of several hotels we've used in Bournemouth, this is the only one we would return to. Decent sized room overlooking the sea with large comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom.
Food was excellent and staff were very friendly.
5 minute walk to the Pier area and town centre. On site car park which needs to be accessed from Grove Road - Russell Cotes Road was closed at the time.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdsso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wallace_MCH, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear mdsso,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the food excellent and staff very friendly. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one.
Please know that your feedback is important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews