We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$139
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Hotel(Bournemouth)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Balincourt(Bournemouth)
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$184
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bamboo Guesthouse(Bournemouth)
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Winter Dene(Bournemouth)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was our first visit to the coach house which is a really nice property located near the centre of bournemouth close to all the amenities.
On arrival we were made very welcome by our hosts Jayne and Andrew.
The apartment we stayed in was very well appointed and contained everything required for a self catering holiday.
The standard of cleanliness was excellent throughout and a big plus for us was the ample off street parking.
We will certainly be returning in the future.
John&Carol Sharpe, Lincoln.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a nice view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John-sharpe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Thank you for your welcome!

I came with my boyfriend to bournemouth for 4 night.
I looked for something near to town and not expensive because you are a younger couple.

It's a nice room with kitchen is clean and very near to bournemouth town .


Pauline

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pauline4428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Lovely house in a perfect location of Bournemouth.
Comfortable, clean and cosy with very good facilities.
This house is near the beach and town centre.
Very nice garden.
The landlady it's a very sympatic person.
Hélder Silva & Cecília Godinho
Portugal

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heldermanuelsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This was my second stay at The Coach House. Since the last time, I had been working in Canada and waiting for my opportunity to return to the place that seemed like "home." In North America, people take holidays in Cuba, Mexico etc. I've seen the tropics but I'd rather spend my holidays staying at The Coach House in Bournemouth. It is ideally located - within 5-minutes walk from the most beautiful beach I have ever encountered. A walk along the beach leads to woodland trails (Alum Chine) and ocean-view restaurants (Vesuvio). It is a ten-minute walk from the Pavilion, offering dance classes and internationally-recognized stage shows. Buses stop 2 minutes from the doorstep and run every 3-10 minutes, if one doesn't feel like walking. For fitness enthusiasts, there is a gym and pool across the road and a tennis club within 5-minutes walk.

The photographs of The Coach House are beautiful but it is even better in real life! There is a general feeling of calm and a good energy that surrounds the place. Visitors are given a genuine welcome and the proprietors are always ready to answer questions. Quite simply: this is the most relaxed that I have ever been. It's an enchanting escape from the pace of modern life.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HilaryRosalind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Comfortable, clean, cosy and great central location. It is just a few minutes walk to either shops beach beach. Public transport just around the corner with easy access to a great number of interesting places to visit. Our second visit and we will come again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews