We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment - very quiet and convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SRoper2
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment - very quiet and convenient location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a most enjoyable stay in this very clean, well equipped and spacious apartment. The property is situated in a secluded location, close to all amenities, with secure parking at the rear. It was ideal to be able to walk into Bournemouth town centre. Stephen, the owner, was extremely friendly and made us very welcome. We highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure to meet you both. I dont always meet our clients but I am about and here to share a moment, give my opinion on what to do locally or fix a blocked drain. I like to feel that all our clients can contact me and if I can assist, I will. I look forward to seeing you again and trust the September weather in 2016 will be as amazing as this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, Location
Liked least: Decor and carpet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
So nice to meet you both and many thanks for the review, These reviews are very much appreciated by ourselves and more so by new guests hoping to book. We are in a constant state of listening to our clients and in this case we had already booked in new carpets to be fitted in early October. We look forward to hosting you again soon. The weather continues to bless us here in Bournemouth through September and indications are that early October is looking good as in many years before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonbridge
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
What a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to write. Our new pending guests will always welcome our clients reviews and we also listen to comments when we can improve our game. We are however blessed with an amazing location and that will never change. Location Location Location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda M
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Based at top of hill.
Dripping taps in kitchen.
Claustrophobic shower cubicle.
Need two hands to turn shower on.
Provision of one bath towel only each and share of hand towel!!

Contacted owner Re: large tv picture kept breaking up. He changed it for a smaller one which then did exactly the same once warmed up!!

Disappointed for the price charged also very basic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The double bed
Liked least: shower tv and dripping tap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your opinion. Communication is so important and if you have any requests or find an item malfunctioning do please let us know. We can then do our best for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
How nice to get such a super review, I could almost blush. So thank you for taking the time to write and we are delighted that a good time was had by all. We will keep up the good work and always do our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing