We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Well Equipped and Convenient for all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen M
Codsall
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Well Equipped and Convenient for all Amenities”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Farthings although located near a busy main road and roundabout was very quiet. The property has it's own secure parking and allocated space which is really useful as parking in and around Bournemouth is not only sometimes difficult but also expensive. The pier, beach, park and main shopping area are all within walking distance. If you want to get a bus they run frequently and the bus stop into Bournemouth is only a minute away, we sometimes caught the bus back as Bath road is quite steep after a busy day. There are numerous Hotels nearby and we visited The Miramar on a number of occasions and The Greenhouse for Sunday Lunch both excellent and are within a minutes walk away in Grove Road. The apartment itself had all the facilities you could need, No 1 has a small garden and we spent numerous hours sat on the patio enjoying the end of a day. Stephen the owner greeted us on arrival and made us feel at home straight away. We spent a lovely 2 weeks here and would certainly go back again, Thank You Stephen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We are always delighted to read our reviews and thank you for a detailed and very helpful one. Your review will give those still looking a wonderful overview of what we offer, where we are are what's about. Thank you for being lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellenl”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another great stay Stephen is one of the most helpfull owners you could ever wish to meet, acomodation is clean tidy and quiet ideal for beech and shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
We love our job and thank you for your glowing comments, I blush. As commented before we are blessed with an amazing location, so close to the town and beach yet tucked away. We will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c
2 reviews
“Another great week at the apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had another great week at the apartment, its location is ideal, just a short walk to the seafront and being close to Christchurch, poole and Swanage. The apartment was nice and warm and spacious, and has safe and secure parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
A pleasure as always to have you staying here with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Smart, well equipped and comfortable apartment. My doggy and I had a lovely few days here. Owner Stephen was very kind and welcoming to both of us. The apartment is lovely, in a peaceful residential block with a small well kept garden. The town and the beach are minutes away. Ideal for doggy walking and seeing the sights. I recommend this property for a seaside retreat holiday with action nearby if needed! Many thanks.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review and the time you spent writing. We are delighted you have had a good time at the Farthings and in Bournemouth. We are blessed with a beautiful coastline and as you say, there is action close by if required!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing