We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Lounge/ cinema room view 1..comfy seating Lounge/ Cinema room view 2..pull down screen/ DVD library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
23 reviews
Front View
Lounge/ cinema room view 1..comfy seating
Lounge/ Cinema room view 2..pull down screen/ DVD library
Bedroom 1-Luxury suite..perfect for the special guest (en-suite ,statement bath tub).
Bright and sunny kitchen
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 2 (en-suite and sea views)
Bedroom 4 (en-suite and sea views)
Bedroom 3 (en-suite)
Bedroom 8 (sea views)
2nd floor family bathroom
Stairway
En-suite
Large back garden with ample secure parking. Out door wood fired Hot tub. area.
Back garden patio
Hot tub and sauna with outside chill out area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MNicolaH
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is fantastic house for family or friends getting together. The bedrooms are all a good size and there is also loads of social space! I love the classy surf theme throughout the house and would definitely recommend booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A
1 review
“Excellent group accommodation”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have recently stayed here for a hen party, the accommodation was perfect for our 16 guests and they even helped us book some caters for the Saturday, they also offer with additional activities, the house was big enough for everyone to have their own space but also allowed for our whole group to sit together, the hot tub and sauna were excellent, I can't rate highly enough with being able to walk into the town and onto the beach right from the doorway, it was perfect! I would 100% recommend and definitely will return x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, but in need of some TLC!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself & 17 others have recently returned from Yellow Stones for a Hen Weekend. The location of this house is perfect, with all amenities within walking distance. However the house is in desperate need of some TLC, as it certainly isn't as lovely as the picture show it to be. The house is very run down and could definitely do with a deep clean. For amount charged for the weekend we were disappointed on just how unloved the house was.

Also the booking process for securing this house is harrendous . To be told the house was available on a weekend in question to be then told sorry someone else had already booked it, not just once, but three times was completely unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not as happy with the Beach House Decoration and Cleanliness.

Next week the House is being painted throughout, which has taken some time to schedule in as the house has been fully booked since January.

We have had our cleaning staff on review and are in the process of changing contracts.

With bookings we have over 7 requests per day, and we can only accept dates once payment is received, Many people ask for dates but then don’t confirm.
You asked for a range of dates and unfortunately your 1st choice had gone by the time you wanted to confirm. The 2nd choice was still available and you booked that date without a problem.

Value wise £45 a night for 18 Guests is good value considering most hotels in the area will not accept Hen Party’s. A Saturday night's stay in any local hotel (for one simple box room) is priced over £100 pp (per night on the Weekend). Considering Guests have access to the whole house exclusively with parking, a large garden, Games room, Cinema/lounge room and Hot tub! This a big ask to find anywhere else for this area of town so close to the beach and night life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing house in a great location. Well equipped, clean and good fun.”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed as a part of a large work group for a week for the second year in a row. The house was fantastic: It had everything we needed and more. The rooms are great and the communal spaces are even better. The ping pong table room is a particular winner!

There is ample parking and the house is well located near the middle of Bournemouth and the beach. Would recommend to anyone needing a large house and will certainly be booking again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communal areas of the house
Liked least: Could have done with a few more Pots/Pans, a good sharp knife and a few more chopping boards
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxy1973
Bromyard, Herefordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could be a whole lot better”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the website, this accommodation looks great, but after getting through the door and having a good look, it definitely needs a spruce up and a deep clean !! The house was booked for a group of friends with children who were helping one of the group celebarate his 40th birthday and on the whole it fitted all of the groups needs, the best bit being the location to the town and beach.

The Bad bits.

The house wasn't very clean, it's obviously used more for Stag/Hen weekends as there were some Penis shaped confetti left on the dining table !! (Not good for the kids to find), there were dirty glasses left in the games room, accumulations of dirt behind the sofa etc etc.
Most of the doors have individual locks on and some are broke or are hanging off.
Most of the shower trays struggle to drain the water away so you're standing in a couple of dirty water.
The kitchen isn't adequate for large groups, even though there is a large oven in the basement, not a lot of storage space for food / drink etc.
The Hot Tub is a bit Heath Robinson, we booked this for the week but after trying to get it warm and failing we gave up and did not use it so therefore didn't pay the hire charge.
The friends that are in the cavities aren't good also, but aren't sure the owners know about them !! Need some pest control sorted.

Good bits.

The location is superb, very close to all amenities, especially the beach.
The rooms were good sizes and worked well for our group size.


Overall, if the place had a spruce up and a good clean I would recommend it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
It’s a big house and it’s fair to say that things can go wrong.

We have a 24 hour helpline and are normally quick at turning such issues around, we pride ourselves on helping guests with any issues that may arise.

On this occasion our on call support Staff were away on holiday so this was unfortunate the holiday cover was not to our usual standard.

Unless someone reports it to us then it can take longer to address.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention, of course we are taking steps towards taking immediate action and have addressed all of these comments. Part of this has involved a house keeping & maintenance staff review with a new regime. We have called in a specialist team to deal with rodent issues.

The Hot tub is advertised as a wood fired eco tub, it’s not a Jacuzzi.
It can work really well, especially for large groups staying for Weekends. In the winter the temperature can be harder to keep, although it is up to guests to take care of keeping the fire stoked and over the course of a week this can be much harder especially in the colder months.

The Surf Academy Staff come in each morning to stoke the fire for the tub, and they pre heat the water ready for when guests arrive. It is up to guests to be aware to not leave the lid off for long periods as it can get cold fast. If guests are out a lot during their stay then maintaining the fire will be that much harder too.

The house is for hire exclusively and as part of our respect to the guests we try to not impose too greatly on their space. We do have some Hen Party guests staying at the house, although we cater for everyone including large families. We don’t accept stag groups.

We are trying to get all of these issues resolved straight away, and we Thank you for your feed back and encourage this from our future guests so we can improve their stay at the Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$744
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing