We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
421
381
76
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
381
76
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive entertainment every night great holiday turkey tinsel meal times coach holiday short break enjoyable break every evening coach driver bar prices bus service bus stop isle of wight the cliff nothing too much trouble walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

A wonderful winter break the hotel and staff were excellent. The food was great and the menu varied. The evening entertainment was extremely good, we have had several holidays with Daish’s and have found them excellent value for mone

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lapwing2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My Wife and I were somewhat un-ceratin about celebrating Christmas in November! We need not have worried. The Sands Hotel pulled out all the stops to ensure all the guests had an enjoyable festive occasion The Hotel was tastefully decorated with lights, garlands and trees, to arrange a visit from Santa and his little Helper was a triumph(best Santa we have seen) and all guests received a gift.
All the staff joined in the occasion and were polite and helpful.
Our bedroom was large and comfortable and cleaned daily to a high standard. The hotel enjoys a good location(pity the lift to the Promenade wasn`t working.
The holiday was so good, we expected to be driven away on departure day by Sleigh and Reindeers.
Thank You Daishs.

Room Tip: Not sure what this refers to, see comments above
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cg005b1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

7 girls having a wonderful time. A bit unfortunate but the eldest of our group fell and broke her hip on the dance floor. The manager. (RICH ) was a star that night. He did more than was expected of him. He sat on the floor with the patient for almost 5 hours until the Ambulance arrived. I have been to th Sands many...many times. I knew she would be cared for that night. We all stayed with her.
We just wanted to thank all staff. Especially Rich. And Aaron. You both are a credit to the hotel

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room. Very nice 307
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kimrichigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your friend is en-route for a full recovery. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The sands is great value for money helpful and pleasant staff good food rooms are clean. It is the best of daishs I have been to. The hotels are quite old but the price is great. The entertainment is ok some very good. They also run day trips. Bourmouth is a nice town with a frist class bus service.

Room Tip: Just tell them your needs and they will get you a room to suit.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomasmQ5411YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your super review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The hotel was very nice we went for tinsel select and Turkey, food was very good not problems, the manager and staff were very helpful. Entertainment was very good apart from one night which we did not like.

Room Tip: Our room was very nice and clean, but the heating had to be looked at, as the radiators were not warming up properly, but they sorted it very quickly
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank len_holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews