We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey and tinsel break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bournemouth Sands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2017

First time done a turkey and tinsel break was lovely atmosphere, very christmassy. Room nice and warm , lovely food, great entertainment and made new friends. Staff helpful and friendly would defiantly do another one.

Room Tip: Ask for shower if can't get in a bath
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your super review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Pleasant holiday at the Sands Hotel, the staff were very helpful, and the food plain but good, always hot,our waitress was very efficient.
Our bedroom was at the rear of the Hotel, which we found a bit cold, but we asked for some more heat, and they provide a small electric heater.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the Building, it faces East.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

hotel needs updating beds were clean but no pillows only have cases no covers beds were hard food needs improving , staf were lovely made us very wellcome male entertainer was arful on the saturday night

Room Tip: update needed
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D5858NQsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. I'm not quite sure what you mean about the pillows but you should have had pillows with pillow cases on them. If you were missing either then you only had to speak to reception who could have arranged for the missing element to be found for you.

Our food gets great reviews from the vast majority of our guests so if there was an issue then you only had to mention it to the waiting team who could have looked into it for you.

We hope that despite these issues you managed to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We went to the sands on a tinsel and turkey with family and friends. There were 3 coaches and the service and atmosphere was fantastic . Nothing was To much trouble The hotel was clean and the food was good . We are just about to leave and the organisation is brilliant . We all had a fab time and the hotel was excellent value for money.
Lynette and Jon
Birmingham

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your superb review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

A wonderful winter break the hotel and staff were excellent. The food was great and the menu varied. The evening entertainment was extremely good, we have had several holidays with Daish’s and have found them excellent value for mone

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lapwing2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
694 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.6 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#8 of 66 in Bournemouth
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#3 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
1.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,688 reviews
1 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bournemouth Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bournemouth Sands Hotel

Address: 2 West Cliff Gardens, Bournemouth BH2 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: RM 191 - RM 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, only two minutes from the West Cliff with its fine lawns and panoramic views over the bay. An ideal setting, yet within leisurely walking distance of the beach, all the major shops, the beautiful award-winning central pleasure gardens, with bandstand concerts, theatres and the Bournemouth International Centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hotel Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing