We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
425
383
77
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
383
77
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive entertainment every night great holiday turkey tinsel meal times coach holiday short break enjoyable break every evening coach driver bar prices bus service bus stop isle of wight the cliff nothing too much trouble walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Pleasant holiday at the Sands Hotel, the staff were very helpful, and the food plain but good, always hot,our waitress was very efficient.
Our bedroom was at the rear of the Hotel, which we found a bit cold, but we asked for some more heat, and they provide a small electric heater.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the Building, it faces East.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

hotel needs updating beds were clean but no pillows only have cases no covers beds were hard food needs improving , staf were lovely made us very wellcome male entertainer was arful on the saturday night

Room Tip: update needed
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D5858NQsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. I'm not quite sure what you mean about the pillows but you should have had pillows with pillow cases on them. If you were missing either then you only had to speak to reception who could have arranged for the missing element to be found for you.

Our food gets great reviews from the vast majority of our guests so if there was an issue then you only had to mention it to the waiting team who could have looked into it for you.

We hope that despite these issues you managed to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We went to the sands on a tinsel and turkey with family and friends. There were 3 coaches and the service and atmosphere was fantastic . Nothing was To much trouble The hotel was clean and the food was good . We are just about to leave and the organisation is brilliant . We all had a fab time and the hotel was excellent value for money.
Lynette and Jon
Birmingham

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your superb review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

A wonderful winter break the hotel and staff were excellent. The food was great and the menu varied. The evening entertainment was extremely good, we have had several holidays with Daish’s and have found them excellent value for mone

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lapwing2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My Wife and I were somewhat un-ceratin about celebrating Christmas in November! We need not have worried. The Sands Hotel pulled out all the stops to ensure all the guests had an enjoyable festive occasion The Hotel was tastefully decorated with lights, garlands and trees, to arrange a visit from Santa and his little Helper was a triumph(best Santa we have seen) and all guests received a gift.
All the staff joined in the occasion and were polite and helpful.
Our bedroom was large and comfortable and cleaned daily to a high standard. The hotel enjoys a good location(pity the lift to the Promenade wasn`t working.
The holiday was so good, we expected to be driven away on departure day by Sleigh and Reindeers.
Thank You Daishs.

Room Tip: Not sure what this refers to, see comments above
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cg005b1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Bournemouth Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of the Bournemouth Sands Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews