We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few drinks and food”

O'Neill's Bournemouth
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 107 Quick Bites in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: You'll always find a warm welcome at O'Neill's in Bournemouth. Ours is a place where you're free to go with the flow. Where great food and drink is always served with a smile. And where, no matter whether you're a regular or a newcomer, our friendly team will make you feel at home. Irish pubs are known for their hospitality - a point we love proving here at O'Neill's in Bournemouth. We are one of the best pubs in Bournemouth for Irish food, drink and atmosphere. Come and see for yourself - drop by for a bite to eat, to watch some sport, to enjoy our live music or just for the craic. Slainte!
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Had a bangin bit of grub and a few pints in O’Neill’s tonight. Thoroughly enjoyed myself and also big shoutout to Hannah and elisha they held it down!! Would defo go again and recommended to anyone

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank courtneymS4113NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Courtneyms4113nm, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at O'Neill's Bournemouth!

Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2021

I decided to take my hard working team out for a meal and some drinks tonight. The food was perfect and fairly priced. I must also say that Hannah went above and beyond to ensure we always had a drink and we’re having a good time. The manager (didn’t manage to catch his name!) also personally ensured we enjoyed ourselves and runs a very clean and pleasant pub

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank L6363IBharryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi L6363ibharryr, thank you so much for your positive comments about O'Neill's Bournemouth!

We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

had the pleasure of visiting you guys and was best pleased with the service received. Particularly in your staff member, Hannah, whom went above and beyond to make sure our needs were catered to. Thank you for the amazing service, will be returning.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Emily R, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at O'Neill's Bournemouth. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Amazing experience at O’Niels, the staff were very friendly, in particular a woman named Hannah who served me well, stunning and amazing! Good food! Tasty!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank BobTheKnob2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bobtheknob2002, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

came in for some food and familiarity and oneills did not disappoint. servd by a bloke named harry and had some bangers and mash and a guiness, nice bit of classic irish food and a pint. quality pub, will visit again when in bournemouth.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 137coline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

137coline, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Neill's Bournemouth also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to O'Neill's Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.