We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old fashioned house, but entirley functional”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Meester-C...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Old fashioned house, but entirley functional”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location 100 metres from the sea and dog friendly beach, which we used a lot.

Nice long garden for doggies, we had to clean up other dogs mess for the gardener, but that's other visitors.

Lack of mains outlets in every room, Tip- bring a couple of extension boards for hairdryers, laptops etc.

Good washing machine, tricky to understand, download instructions and place in kitchen please.
Dishwasher is excellent, fridge and freezer very efficient.

walk-in shower and toilet wet room downstairs has best water pressure. Something not right with bathroom cold water supply, bedroom has an excellent cold water flow to the sink.

Fixed the shutter blinds on back sliding doors with glue and lubricated the doors. Much better now.

Beds soft, but comfortable, 2nd bedroom door needs trimming, very noisy to shut and open at night. I would have fixed that too if I had my tools with me.

Sofas comfy, freeview on the TV good and a small DVD player provided.
Virgin broadband is reliable once I re-fitted the loose cables it was excellent.

We found the house very comfortable and will use again, excellent location, easy access to all local destinations.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairaclu...
1 review
“Better than our house love coming here!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second time we've stayed here. Lovely house.very spacious for our large family. Would suit would small families too.my only criticism would be a few more kitchen essentials.eg oven trays. Casserole type dishes. As we dont eat out every night. Was a struggle to cook a meal for large family without essentials.also set of new knives a must.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind feed-back. Our daughter and son-in-law who enjoy life in the kitchen are staying at Dalmeny next week and will review and replenish the kitchen equipment. There is a good set of kitchen knives although they probably require sharpening. This too will be checked next week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val854
Old Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house in lovely area!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit and everything was perfect.
Plenty of places to visit, restaurants at which we could eat and a lovely sandy beach across the road and down a gentle slope.
Very clean with a good size and enclosed walled garden, safe for our two little dogs.
Appreciate the newly installed WiFi-this is important to us.
Thank you Maureen and Roger for a really pleasant and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.
Maureen and Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph C
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in an ideal location”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Generally very happy with our short holiday. Good accommodation, safe garden for our 2 small dogs and in an ideal location close to a beautiful beach.

We agree with other reviewers that some decoration and fittings, although adequate, were dated and basic.

We had a few relatively minor suggestions/complaints.

No sign of any recent garden maintenance, e.g. grass cutting, including uncleared dog mess from previous tenancy. Slug trails appeared overnight in kitchen and dining/lounge. Provision of WIFI would be appreciated by many tenants. No guest book or documented suggestions/instructions for our stay.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: State of Garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Our gardener should visit every two weeks but on each of his last two visits he could not reach the rear garden with his mower because holiday makers' car(s) were blocking the side entrance. This matter is under review and we hope to make arrangements to advise holiday makers in advance of the gardener's visits.
We do urge dog owners to taking proper responsibility for their pets "doings" and will closely monitor this problem.
Our son-in-law will try to arrange for WiFi in the near future.
The alledged slug has been reported to the contract cleaners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrot...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great holiday base.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house was very nice with a lovely large garden and enough room for everyone to relax happily. It is on a quiet road only a stroll away from the sandy Southbourne beach and Hengistbury Head which we visited almost daily. Shops about a 15 minute walk away and good sea views from the front. We hope to return again in the future if available and our thanks to the owners of the property.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near to the beach
Liked least: Lack of modern equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.