We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carbery House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you very much Greg and Henriikka for providing the means to have a great weekend.
The house was perfect for the large group we had, with the facilities exceeding our expectations. It made for a happy group of lads that all left with a smile on their faces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_B...
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST WEEKEND EVER!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Carbery House was excellent!! Obviously the facilities and the house itself is perfect, not a bad word to say about it, couldn't have asked for anything better. Henriikka had excellent communication before the weekend. I organised the weekend for my sisters hen du (24 girls), she was so helpful from booking the accommodation to the point of leaving. We arrived with numerous shopping bags full of booze and food, Greg helped us unpack the car so we were ready before the hens arrived. Greg and Henriikka came around once everyone was here to give us a brief and a few bottles of prosecco! Lovely touch. Perfect place to stay in a great city! Thank-you Greg and Henriikka

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek W
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Difficult to beat!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Full marks to Greg and especially the lovely Henriikka who we believe does most of the hard work, and chooses the excellent deco. A wonderful stay with our extended (22) family members. Even when it rained, the conservatory was easily large enoughfor the youngsters (3 to 7 year olds) to play in and have fun! Nothing too much trouble for G and H. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent facilities and great help from the owners
Liked least: Kitchen on the small side for such a large house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great property for large groups”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a really nice weekend at Carbery House celebrating a hen do. We were a party of 20 and all fitted very comfortably into the house. Great shared space in the lounge with fantastic dining table. Bedrooms were all comfortable with all but one having en suite facilities. The owners were very helpful and helped with all our questions really quickly.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant house for bigger groups, very close to the beach!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at Carbery House in September with friends and family. We had a brilliant time and the house had enough rooms and most of the rooms were en-suite. The lounge was lovely and spacious, enough for all of us to hang out and have dinner together. The garden is huge and we had a lovely BBQ. 10 minutes from the beach is a plus and a short taxi ride to town. Service form the owner was brilliant and would definitely recommend this house for your holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and and enough bathrooms!
Liked least: That we had to leave :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing