We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westby Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Coach House Cottage(Bournemouth)
US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Living Room(Bournemouth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rosscourt(Bournemouth)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montague Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Balincourt(Bournemouth)
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
64
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscombe pierlovely guesthousehomemade marmaladea great nights sleeproom was cleanbrilliant staywould stay againshort walkbreakfast was amazingwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastgreat weekendtop floorfull englishacademyaccommodationgig
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A fabulous guest house in a convenient location. We were warmly welcomed by Duncan on arrival. Rooms were very clean, warm and comfortable.
After a great nights sleep were greeted by a delicious breakfast in the morning.
Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be revisiting in the future.

Room Tip: Had a room at the front of the hotel. Although on the road was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dab5066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanatTheWestby, Owner at The Westby Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks so much for the lovely positive feedback dab5066. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We had a mid-week break and stayed at The Westby. It really is a lovely guest house. The hosts Duncan and Ann are really welcoming and helpful in pointing things out and places to go. The room was lovely and huge, nice modern decoration and immaculately clean. The bed was lovely and comfy and we both slept really well.

The guesthouse is in a nice quiet street a short walk to the lovely beach at Boscombe and very close to the high street with a good selection of restaurants nearby.

We opted for the continental breakfast which was more than plentiful for us.

Thank for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanatTheWestby, Owner at The Westby Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback Wayne - much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had a superb stay at The Westby. Ann and Duncan were incredibly friendly and welcoming that we really felt we had a home from home experience. We would highly recommend the Westby as it really did tick all the boxes. We are already looking at planning our next stay and very much look forward to seeing Ann and Duncan again soon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KGed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanatTheWestby, Owner at The Westby Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thanks so much KGed85 for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Perfect location if going to O2 Academy gig and a gorgeous breakfast. Wouldn’t stay for a holiday though just because not the nicest location but it is a 5 min walk from the beach which is nice! And also would be really nice in summer

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanatTheWestby, Owner at The Westby Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Hannah and thanks for the great feedback and review. As you say the sandy beach is a short walk and links with Bournemouth - 7 miles of sand in the nay. Boscombe beach is known as the Coastal Activity area with surfing, volleyball and sports encouraged. What the town lacks in obvious charm it more than makes up for in character, with some lovely architecture and plenty of thriving independent businesses - such as a theatre, vintage clothes, antiques, street market, cafes, restaurants and bars. Hope to see you again in the summer time, when things brighten up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We celebrated our girls birthdays by visiting Boscombe and Bournemouth for the weekend with some of their friends. The Westby was an ideal base to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Duncan was welcoming and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kc55greer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanatTheWestby, Owner at The Westby Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for the lovely review and glad all the girls beach birthdays went so well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews