We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kantara Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
30
11
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
11
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstay there againtown centrefirst floorfridgerefurbishment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay late Friday afternoon and arrived around 6pm. We were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room, the room was light and airy and well set out. We really enjoyed our stay and would return if visiting bournemouth again, the only downside was the ensuite in room 4 which is more like a porta loo than a bathroom but it did what we needed ! Would recommend staying here to anyone !

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank amyh2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Rose is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room is decorated beautifully. It was very clean and well presented. Facilities were great. Fridge, tea and coffee, wardrobe, drawers, hairdryer, towels and soap. There is an iron and ironing board on the landing. Overall we had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was great, loads of choice and good service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexisMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

We booked the Kantara b&b a couple of days before heading down to Bournemouth.

There was loads of free on street parking right outside the b&b, it is far enough away from the centre that I can't see parking being a problem even in the summer. The walk into town is along the cliff tops and takes around 20 minutes.

Rose was very welcoming and always available to speak to (she made sure she was out and about without is having I ring the bell for service).

We stayed in room 6 on the top floor; very clean, new looking bathroom, lovely view and very cosy. The bathroom is quite small but had everything you need.

There was lots of choice for the continental breakfast including warm crossaints which was a nice touch.

Overall, the Kantara was great value for money and we would definitely stay again.

Overall, the

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

My husband and me stayed here for a long birthday weekend end of August.
I booked the room over the phone previously.
On arrival rose was very welcoming and happy to help with any query about going out, taxis and getting to the beach.
It is only a short 10 min walk to the beach and probably 15 mins to the Town Centre and restaurants. Good location for staying in Bournemouth!
The room itself was small but nice, it looked a lot bigger on the pictures. The room was clean and I even got my favourite coloured cusions and bed throw- purple :-)The beds were very comfortable and the towels fresh and soft. We always had enough tea/coffee and complimentary soap was there too. The TV is quite large for such a small room and the internet connection for our laptop worked fine.
The only let down was the en suite really. It is very very small and all plastic like in a campervan.
Toilet and sink were ok but having a shower put the whole floor under water and made it all very slippery. Because of that the door frame is quite rusty too. In the pictures were only the shared bathrooms. If i would have known that before I would have probably opted for a shared bathroom as it is a lot bigger and nicer.
Also the water pressure was really low so it took me a while to wash my long hair but that happens in a lot of places so wouldn't complain about that really.
We stayed for 3 nights but only had breakfast on the day we left as we slept in on the other days. Breakfast during the week was from 8 am to 9 am and on the weekend 8:30 to 9:30.
Breakfast was already included in the price of the room and there was a good selection of items.
Overall I would go back but staying in another room with en suite or would book a room with shared bathroom.

Room Tip: I think our room was number 4 so wouldn't recommend it because of the en suite.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here last week for 3 nights with 3 children. They had their own room on the top floor with an en suite. We had room 1 with shared bathrooms. The bathrooms were very clean and modern. I think our favourite part of the stay was the breakfast. You could be extremely naughty or healthy or a bit of both. A great choice and the kids couldn't wait to get theirs.

Rose was very welcoming and told us what was going on in Bournemouth and asked us how our day went. Very pleasant.

The only thing we picked up on was that the bar was not open in the evenings. We were told we could ask for it to be opened, but we felt we didn't want to put anyone out or make them sit there whilst we had a drink! We saw a couple of people try the bar door when they got in. I guess it's hard to accommodate for everyone (or just sit there waiting for people to come in!), but it would have been great to have had a drink or two and a chat with some other guests when the kids were in their room.

If we come back to Bournemouth, we will definitely make this place our first choice. Thank you for a lovely stay and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Room 8 can accommodate 3 or 4 children and has an en suite.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews