We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Harvey S
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We're a family of 3 it's our 2nd visit to this apartment. It's a very modern and well appointed apartment, with the bonus of its own free car parking space, and another plus point is that it has it own very private and spacious patio area accessed directly from the Lounge. The location is perfect for an evening stroll along the cliff top. The location is perfect for visits to Bournemouth either by car or a leisurely walk. It's a very relaxing place to say. We will definitely be returning to stay again.

Liz the owner is really friendly and helpful and very quick to reply to any questions.

We would recommend this apartment to anyone as a home from home, superb break away but book early before it's booked up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for staying with me once again Lisa, I'm so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday.
Also thanks so much for taking the time to write a lovely review, it's much appreciated.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks so much Victoria for a lovely review. I know you all had a great time with the added bonus of generally good weather and the air show to view if you didn't mind the long walk of 100 yards across the road .
Best wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, Lovely location, Lovely owner”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We're a family of 4 (kids are 10 and 5 years old) and we totally loved our 7 night stay here.
First of all, the location is superb. Right by the cliff path down to the beach with gorgeous views from Isle of Wight across to Swanage. The beaches here are amazing and go for miles. Definitely our favourite piece of UK coastline for sure.

The apartment is modern and beautifully kept with everything you could need for a very comfortable stay. There is a double room and a twin single room, as well as two bathrooms containing a bath and a shower between them. The outside (private) patio area is a great bonus for chilling with a beer and some food after a day at the beach. There's a dedicated, free car park space right outside the garden gate, not to mention free parking along the other side of the road too.

The owner Liz really couldn't have been more friendly and helpful when we had the odd question ...and replied super fast too!

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone as a base for a wonderful break away ...assuming you can get it before it's booked out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Wow what a great recommendation, thank so much Andy and Helen.
So glad you all had a fabulous time. So much to do there if you want an active holiday (with the kids ).
It was a pleasure to have you to stay .
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base to explore Bournemouth and surrounding area!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely beach,you can zip wire onto from the pier! Paddle board in the sea(you can hire gear from the prom). Kingston Lacy and Corfe Castle well worth a visit...best cream tea ever had overlooking the castle ruins in Corfe..yum!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
So pleased you all had a great time and found some lovely places to visit. Thanks so much for the review, it was lovely to meet you all.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSAN T
WEST SUSSEX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An outstanding apartment, everything you need for the perfect holiday break!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is set in a most attractive location, minutes from the cliff walk and beach. Ideal for a couple or family holiday. The apartment is decorated to a very high standard, spotlessly clean and Liz the owner goes 'the extra mile' to ensure you have everything you could possibly need to make your stay a memorable one. It has its own patio area with beautiful raised flower bed, so you can relax with a drink or enjoy a meal outside.
Just down the road is the local bowling green, where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast or light lunch, you will receive a warm welcome as everyone is very friendly. There is plenty to do and see. Monkey World for rescued Apes is well worth a visit and is about 45 minutes drive away, suitable for both children and adults. Brownsea Island (NT) can be reached by ferry from Poole Quay and the scenery and views are spectacular. Sainsburys and various other shops are only a short drive away and if you enjoy the theatre, Shelley theatre is just a couple of turnings away and puts on regular performances. We would highly recommend this holiday apartment and will certainly be returning in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Hi Sue, thanks so much for your lovely, informative review.
I know you visited a lot of local attractions (I learnt a lot ) and despite the weather being typically British!!( Fair share of rain!!) you all just carried on regardless and had a great holiday .
Lovely to see you all.
Liz xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing