We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent !”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go
Stylish and chic Fantastic views from the living room window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Relax with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go
Stylish and chic
Fantastic views from the living room window
Flat screen LCD TV, wireless broadband - just supply your own wireless laptop or other device,
Central location and only two minutes walk to the award sandy beach and local town.
En suite with large shower for master bedroom.
Master bedroom with super kings size bed & en suite large shower.
The master boast large sash windows which offers good sea views.
Spacious master bedroom with plenty of storage.
Second bedroom with double bed & contains stylish storage areas including wardrobe
Another view of second bedroom. Has own bathroom next door.
Second bathroom next to the second bedroom.
Stylish granite kitchen contains cooker & hob, extractor fan, fridge, freezer, dishwasher & microwav
The kitchen is warm and inviting with modern appliances
Another view of the kitchen
Original victorian glass stain window in communal lobby.
Part of the communal gardens.
Under croft private parking space for your car.
Only two minutes walk to the award sandy beach and local town.
The park is only apx.150 from the apartment.
Swanage Bay
You must visit Old Harry Rocks
Sit back with a glass of wine and watch the boats come and go.
You never get tried of looking at the beautiful view.
Map of Swanage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PaulwS26
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My partner and I and a friend stayed over for the October blues weekend - the apartment was excellent, well appointed, pristine, exactly as described, with a great view of the bay and only five minutes from the town centre. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of finishes in the apartment.
Liked least: Booking process a little protracted
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We all had a fantastic holiday. The Apartment was beautiful and what amazing views.

Everything you require for a great stay is here - comfortable beds and a well laid out kitchen and all clean and tidy.

The location of the apartment is fantastic for seeing this part of the world, which is stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfort
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for letting us know how you got on during your week’s holiday at the Sea Court Penthouse Apartment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment comfortable and clean with everything you would need. We have worked hard to make sure our customers stay is an enjoyable and pleasant experience. We take all our feedback seriously and act in response where necessary to make sure that everyone’s stay at the Sea Court Penthouse Apartment will also be a gratifying experience.

Best Regards
The Sea Court Penthouse Apartment Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobyCoets...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent location and views”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I got this apartment for 4 people, My parents visited from South Africa and we wanted to show them other parts of the UK.It was also the first time we went to Swanage.

The apartment has got great views across the bay and is situated in an excellent spot, it takes 2 minutes to walk down the hill to the high street.

We found it to be a great location to start our coastal walks from, as there was no need to drive anywhere before setting out for the day.

It is very clean and well maintained, I would recommend it to anyone!
If we get a chance to visit Swanage again, we will try and get this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location.
Liked least: The holiday was too short!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
galaxywom...
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal base to explore the beauty of Purbeck and Jurassic coast.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a retired couple staying with daughter and partner for a long weekend break. This apartment is a lovely place to stay....we could live there. ! Modern tasteful decor and comfortable furnishing ..well thought out and immaculately presented. The photos can't tell the complete picture . The 2 bedrooms are separated by the lounge and quite independent each having their own toilet /bath or shower room . The location is excellent and we had no need to use our car all the time we were there...the coastal walks are second to none and even after a day's walking we didn't find the 3 flights of stairs any problem ...they are not steep. .. The views are amazing .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the clean modern style and wonderful views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing