We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation - home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Leap

Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Helicopter swing chairs overlooking open country side.
Large open plan Kitchen and dining room. Comes  with everything you need, nothing to bring.
On-suite bedroom with king size bed and French windows leading onto balcony.
All towels supplied.
Entrance to Lavender Leap showing steps.
Front aspect.
View from rear patio.
Crabbing of the old pier
Skiing in the Isle of Purbeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NickyHoop...
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation - home from home”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this lodge for 4 days. it was brilliant. So lovely inside and had everything you could need, even down to board games, maps and coffee/sugar. Ron, the owner, was really nice and very helpful. He's only 5 mins away so comes straight away if you need anything. You couldn't wish to stay anywhere better in Swanage. Lovely walks from the lodge. The hot tub is a great touch too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a real pleasure meeting you and your family and hope to welcome you back again.
Thanks Ron and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soooshan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Recently spent a week in Lavender Leap. It's fab. Everything you need and more. Very comfortable and homely. The hot top is an added bonus. It's great to sit and watch the wildlife from the helicopter chair. The steam train service is great, much more fun than catching the bus. Half n hour walk to the beach or 5 mins on the train for a very small fee. Ron and Jan are so friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just came back from a week in lavender leap. Loved every minute of it. The lodge is well equipped with everything you could need. Plenty to do in and around Swanage, don't miss studland bay... Beautiful! And coming back to the hot tub every day was perfect. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemleech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lavender Leap was the perfect accommodation for our young family of five. It catered for all of our needs which can usually be quite tricky to achieve.

The master bedroom is extremely spacious, even with our travel cot, and provided us with a huge amount of wardrobe space which enabled us to hide away our suitcases away too.

The occasional/snug room off the open plan living area was the perfect space for our two older boys to use as their play room. This was great to keep their toys in one place and therefore didn't clutter up the lounge area.

The kitchen provided us with all the things we required for family mealtimes and was a pleasant space for preparing and cooking. It was also a lovely idea to have ample washing liquid, kitchen roll, bin bags, dishwasher tablets, matches, laundry liquid and selection of basic condiments for cooking. Tea, fresh coffee and sugar was also provided.

The utility room was a great space with built in storage particularly suited for shoes, hats and coats. Here we were able to keep our beach bags and paraphernalia which again helped the rest of the accommodation remain uncluttered.

Outside at Lavender Leap is lovely. Very private, with chairs and tables in just the right places to catch the sun (or shade) at different times of the day. The accommodation provides a relaxed and quiet environment. Being sited off a country lane with only a handful of other lodges (all different and private) you rarely heard any traffic. Bird song and the occasional whistle of the steam train are the only things that might disturb the quietness.

Being only 400m or so walk from the loveliest steam train halt or a 5min drive into Swanage town centre we found the location perfect.

We have never visited or stayed in the same place twice, but after our lovely holiday here we will definitely consider returning to Lavender Leap.

Thanks to Ron, who by the way is a lovely man who can give you lots of local knowledge and a warm welcome when you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous last minute booking”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were in Swanage as we are regular visitors with family but had booked an apartment with my parents and aunt that was slightly too small and the bed was not long enough for my 6.5 foot boyfriend! I googled and came across Lavender Leap as we had stayed in one next door the year before, the owners met us on the same day and were very lovely. Everything in it is of high quality, matching crockery and all modern cons, lovely bbq, hottub and hammocks and nature everywhere and lovely view from garden of field with deers and all wildlife. Had family over every night as it was so cosy, they were reluctant to go back to their apartment, hope to book as a surprise for my mums 80th towards the end of the year as she has still not stopped talking about how lovely it was. Thank you so much xxx. Joanne, James and family xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of appliances, sky tv, hot tub and set out
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing