We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Leap

Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Patio to rear, with hot tub dining table and chairs, helicopter chairs and large swivel umbrella.
Private hot tub to rear of cabin, ready to jump into after alfresco lunch on veranda.
Helicopter swing chairs overlooking open country side.
Large open plan Kitchen and dining room. Comes  with everything you need, nothing to bring.
On-suite bedroom with king size bed and French windows leading onto balcony.
All towels supplied.
Entrance to Lavender Leap showing steps.
Front aspect.
View from rear patio.
Crabbing of the old pier
Skiing in the Isle of Purbeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JadeRebec...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it!!! ”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely spacious cabin with everything one would need with plenty of luxury doesn't have air con but we didn't need it even on the hottest day Of the year!
Defiantly booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcoe21
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the heart of Studland”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Lavender Leap for a long weekend and had a wonderful stay. The cabin was modern, clean, spacious, bright and perfect for either relaxing in the luxurious interior - or out on the patio soaking up the sun! We travelled with two friends and had two toddlers with us. We all loved the helicopter chairs and once the kids were in bed we enjoyed some time in the hottub. The location was ideal, with beautiful Studland beaches, Swanage and Corfe castle all within a 10 minute drive. We walked to the nearby station and caught the steam train which the children loved. The owner Ron, was on hand to offer tips and advice - and we found his information very useful. He even posted back some items that we left behind which was particularly kind of him! We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright modern interior and location
Liked least: Twin room was a bit of a squeeze but we used the snug for extra storage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, really glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again.
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Excellent lovely place”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here 13th june till 16th june we enjoyed it a lot, very relaxing enjoyed the hot tub the lodge is beautiful, had a meal in the black swan high st very large portions hope to return again. it was a pleasure to meet Ron & Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lodge/ hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your stay at Lavender Leap and hope to see you again.
Ron and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A fantastic place came here with my husband ,sister and her husband, the lodge was amazing, every thing you need. I've have booked to come back in October, can't wait . Thank you Ron and Jan. See you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge was amazt
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
A real pleasure meeting you all and so glad you enjoyed yourselves. October will soon come round.
Regards
Ron and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lavender leap”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just spent a lovely weekend here. Home from home, everything we need was here and more. Hot tub was great, spent most of weekend in it. Ron was very friendly and helpful. Loved it so much we are coming back in October

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, a real pleasure to meet you and looking forward to your return.
Ron and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing