We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect long weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to 2 Church Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to 2 Church Farm Cottage
West-facing sunny patio/garden area Entrance to patio/garden from french doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Entrance to 2 Church Farm Cottage
West-facing sunny patio/garden area
Entrance to patio/garden from french doors
End and side of property
Ample parking next to property
Patio/garden catches the evening sun
Property from neighbouring land (owned by Rental owners)
A view from the cottage
Living area with log-burner in fireplace
Open-plan dining area
Open-plan kitchen with good appliances
Open-plan living area with vaulted ceiling
Master bedroom with dual aspect windows
Twin bedroom with west-facing window onto garden
Bathroom with new flooring
Luxury walk-in shower in bathroom (installed 2015)
View from the bathroom window (east-facing)
Take your morning coffee, sitting by the pond!
Wymondham Abbey
Wymondham Market Cross
Norwich Castle
Norwich Market
Norwich Cathedral
Boat on the Norfolk Broads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia T
Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect long weekend stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a lovely long weekend at the beginning of July (myself, husband and 2 children (3 and 6). The booking process was easy, and everything was really efficiently organised. On arrival the cottage was really well equipped, clean and nicely furnished. A highlight of our stay was watching the wildlife from the kitchen window (we saw dragonflies, hares, rabbits and a barn owl just in the two days we were there). We were all very sad to leave and plan to return in the not too distant future. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful countryside location
Liked least: Our only tiny complaint is that the Wi-Fi didn't seem to be working but we could get an excellent 3G signal on my phone (if not my husband's) so we didn't bother to complain!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionanorw...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal place in the country yet within easy reach of Norwich and the coast”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is spacious and well equipped. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and we enjoyed seeing hares, bats and barn owls. The historic town of Wymondham is close by and Norwich is also within easy reach along the A11. Ren and Tony are very welcoming and helpful, being extremely knowledgeable about the region and events happening locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unreliable internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumwith2a...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and really lovely owners.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend at this cottage. Its very comfortable, clean, has character and everything you would need for a short or long break. We came for one of our sons Rugby tournaments and really enjoyed the surrounding area including a trip into Norwich. We will definatly come back again for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding, gardens and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRGoddard...
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely & Warming with fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a cottage and it was fantastic. The pictures from the main screen don't really do it justice. We rented it as it was close to some friends in Wymondham & the location was perfect. Remote enough to be very relaxing, yet close enough that you were only a 5 minute drive away from the town. The wood burner is lovely & heats the lounge area very quickly. The only small thing I would say is that it can get a little chilly in the cottage and the heating has to be on all the time. We used the plug in radiator supplied at night along with the heating to warm up the bedroom, but the owners are having double glazing put in throughout the year so this will undoubtedly improve. The grounds surrounding the cottage are lovely and peaceful. We saw Deer, pheasants and wild rabbits within the grounds. I've uploaded some of my pictures of the cottage to show off just how nice it actually is. The owners were very welcoming with a full tour of the place when we arrived and a tour of their amazing converted barn at the end! Over all a fantastic little place and we will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner.
Liked least: A bit cold at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPont57
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quite country retreat, close to A11”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage is spacious with everything on one level and all you needed. Wood burning stove made cottage cosy. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Banham Zoo which is nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing